We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Save Saved
You added Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off Summer Special
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Krum, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

When I saw the price I figured I was in for a disappointment. I was wrong.
Goods
The price; the silence; the room; the bathroom; the location; all were well within standards. Good location for what I wanted, great place to get out and run early. Close to where I wanted to be. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the bath was well kept. Heat worked well, it was cold.
Bads
The breakfast; the staff. Very small breakfast selection, nothing hot except a waffle (which the iron's timer didn't work). The staff felt the breakfast was for their families they brought to work with 'em. Did not see a whole lot of care.

The place looks like it'd been a while since it'd been remodeled, it was in good shape. People seemed happy at the pool. Parking lot was well lit and large enough to hold the folks staying there, even with trucks/trailers taking up 4/5 spots.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad to read that you were please with the cleanliness and comforts of rooms the TV selection and the location! We strive to make every guest comfortable and happy and it seems we made that happen.

Thank you again for your review and noticing everything, we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    39
    12
    11
See reviews for
49
22
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room smelled, the bed sheets had cigarette burns and the carpet had bare spots. The mattress had seen better days and was well used. We got in late and were too tired to complain and request another room so we just plopped down and made due. The wife was not happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Bamboo Adam,

Thank you for the review of your stay. My staff and I are very proud of our beautifully renovated lobby where we serves breakfast every morning. I apologize for Bed sheet. We had supplied extra Towels and Bed sheets on your request for change.

Our current mattresses are soft and we have had several guests in recent months ask where they could purchase mattresses like ours because they felt they were extremely comfortable. However, I realize mattress firmness is a personal preference. I would like to let you know that all of our guestroom mattresses are scheduled to be replaced within the next few months as part of our current guestroom renovation.

Thanks Again for your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staff was very accomidating and worked with my situation to make sure everything went smoothly. I had moved from a hotel down the road which was very unfriendly so it was comforting to come to a place where you are treated good and to have a comfortable, clean room. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel, We shared your comment to our staff to make sure whatever we are serving is a good service to our guests.

We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and hope to see you again.

Thanks Again!

Lalit Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Address: 4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.