We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin to your Saves list
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rooms we average for the price. Counter people and housekeeping personnel were friendly. Continental breakfast was so-so. We did not try the pool. Location was convenient as we were headed to Reno and did not want to stay in Sacramento..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
69
29
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The rooms are clean and the AC works well. The towels were awful though. I'd recommend bringing your own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been enjoying a nice stay here. The staff does everything they can to help you. I work on the road most of the time and stayed lot of places and this ranks at the top. Thanks to them!! They are willing to help you out whenever possible. Plus they even go out of their way when you need their help. I even got to use the hotel dryer!! Very cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Why would I go anywhere else? It's affordable, it's quiet, close to food... Clean rooms, friendly staff and a swimming pool. Sure it's got a few years on it, but I don't mind. Don't need bling, don't need flowers and chocolates on the pillow, don't want loud parties and drunks. This is a family run and family friendly establishment. When I go to the area to visit family, I stay at the Days Inn, Rocklin. Period.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Michael E.,

I am so glad to hear that you consider our Days Inn, Rocklin is your perfect destination! And I'm even happier to hear that you plan to return to our hotel because of our Clean Rooms, our facility, easy freeway access, our breakfast and our wonderful staff services.
Yes, we work hard to keep our hotel as a hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to see again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
(916) 632-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Rocklin Park Hotel
Rocklin Park Hotel
#6 of 6 in Rocklin
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Address: 4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.