We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, very comfortable bed, nice flatscreen tv and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin to your Saves list
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
53
23
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at this Days Inn a couple of times a year -- the rooms are clean, the beds are comforatble and the breakfast had hot waffles --- not this time -- I am disappointed as the description says waffles in the breakfast. I did find the price at Hotels.com for 47 dollars, but the motel would only give me 57 dollar rate -- I agreed to it as it is convenient to where I need to be --

Room Tip: all the times I have stayed the rooms are all quiet -- I would be suspect of the rooms by the vendin...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Traveler11California,

Thank you for your feedback and thoughtful comments. We are sorry that we ran out of waffles during your last visit. As you know, we do offer fresh hot waffles daily in our breakfast and apologize for the missed delivery last week.

Thank you again for your continued business. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past year. The price is very reasonable, the service is great and the rooms are clean! Plus, it is conveniently located. You are close to a grocery store and plenty of restaurants. I also appreciate that all of their rooms have microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Nicholas R,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and all of our wonderful repeat guests. It is our genuine pleasure to serve and we enjoy having you with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is my second visit to Rocklin, and I was even more impressed with the quality of the room and friendliness of the hotel staff than my first stay last year. The hotel clerk was very courteous and friendly when I checked in. I like the quiet rooms (you cannot hear the freeway nearby), the cleanliness of the room, the amenities, cable TV, and wifi. Besides, there are Starbucks, CVS, and Safeway choices nearby. The hotel does a great job providing information as to local directions and attractions. I would definitely recommend a stay at this Days Inn to family and friends!

Room Tip: The room I had upstairs was more comfortable than the downstairs room I stayed in last year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear JohnK,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team. We work very hard to be the best in the entire area and really appreciate your compliments. It helps energize our entire team.

Yes, we will continue to provide exceptional customer service and modern, clean and affordable rooms. Thank you for taking note of our team's efforts.

We look forward to serving you again soon. Safe travels!

Very truly yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We really liked our stay here! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the rooms smell clean, the rooms aren't connected so there is no smoke smell at all like some other hotels/motels/inns. The television looks good and has so many good movies playing everyday, it is amazing. The parking lot is clean, no flooding or potholes like the inns down the road-I will not name them out of courtesy. Everything works, like the fridge and microwave in our room. Every lamp worked, there were no stains on the ceiling, and the heating/ventilation/air-conditioning unit worked great too. The water in the bathroom always runs warm when required and the bathrooms are squeaky clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Meggan,

We loved serving you. Thank you for recognizing the hard work our team does everyday to ensure our guests' stays are comfortable and enjoyable. We do take great pride in our cleanliness and wondeful service (and we agree that we are MUCH better than the other hotels in the area :)

Please plan to come by again soon to visit. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and Happy New Year!

Kumar and the Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Address: 4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.