We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin to your Saves list
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Rockport, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel 8 days. It was clean. Very good neighborhood.Easy access to freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupen12, Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Brian,

We wanted to thank you for your feedback. We will continue to look for ways to improve and hopefully earn an even stronger recommendation next time. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Days Inn Rocklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    49
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
53
23
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here for one month and had excellant experience. Every night was quiet . The breakfast was very good ,it included waffles ,eggs, bagels, milk, pastries,coffee and tea. The rooms are very nicely furnished with two comfortable fancy chairs, one including a sofa chair. The beds were excellant and helped to heal my aching back. The next morning my back was always feeling better.
They have microwave ,refrigerator and coffeemaker. USA Newpapers are included.
Whenever I had a request, they met my request quickly and I was satisfied. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will have a very pleasant experience. For the money you pay, this is the best value by far for your money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupen12, Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear David,

Thank you so much for the kind words and affirmation. It is very nice to hear that some of our improvement and efforts really helped make your stay wonderful. We'll keep focusing on doing the important things right: cleanliness, comfort, service and quality.

We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Please stop by to say hello. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a concert we went to in Thunder Valley Casino on a Saturday. We first stopped by the hotel to leave our luggage and as we walked in to check-in we noticed this awful smell in the lobby, it smelled like food with curry or some kind of medicine smell it was pretty strong. As we were checking in, there was this indian lady that looked kind of dirty, her hair wasn't combed, she was yelling at the kid who was running in the lobby barefoot also looked dirty, the man who was helping us told them something in their language and the lady again, started yelling at the boy. The man was polite to us and told us there was breakfast in the morning, but by that time I was disgusted by the smell of the lobby area because the place looked nothing like the pictures, it looked dirty, and the windows had handprints all over them and the floor was dirty too. Our room had 3 small pillows that were very thin and uncomfortable, the room looked clean but I didn't feel comfortable there, in the morning we left very early and breakfast there was out of the question, I didn't trust eating there, after smelling that awful smell in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Walls, beds, counters, everything was filthy, I had to take my son's wet wipes and wipe down every surface. We tried dealing with management but they just put us off continually, didn't really understand English, very frustrating.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupen12, Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear C. Hamilton,

On behalf of the hotel, i want to personally apologize for your experience at our hotel. We sincerley pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and quality and will not tolerate the type of issues you raised. In fact, we also noticed quality concerns in April 2011 and immediately implemented changes to restore our positon and guest's experiences.

Among other things, since your stay, we have replaced our General Manager (he had only been with us for 3 months and did not live up to expecations as you saw); inspected and deep cleaned every guestroom; steam cleaned all carpets; added the window sill you noted (located behind drywall in the back of the bathroom) to our daily houskeeping inspection list and are currently upgrading our beds.

I hope you will give us another chance. We have been awarded the highest quality rating in the Wyndham Hotels system for 6 years in a row and continue to seek ways to improve. Thank you for taking the time to point out some cleaning flaws which you can be assured have improved.

If you have any additional input or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (916) 632-0101 or kumar@daysinnrocklin.com. Thank you again.

Sincerely yours,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Days Inn - Rocklin, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I was travelling on business & stayed at Days Inn Rocklin. Place is very clean & beds are very comfortable. I got good rest for the next day & enjoy staying. Friendly staff & good breakfast adds to the value price of this hotel. I will definelty stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

If you just want a place for a good night's sleep, this will do just fine. Our room was closer to the street than the freeway, so we did not hear any freeway or street noise at night.
It was clean enough, but the place is showing some signs of age. At the time we were there, the spa was out of service, but the pool was clean and inviting. They need to repair and/or replace some of their deck chairs.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we appreciated having a free breakfast every morning - consisting of cereal, juice, bagels, muffins and/or toast.
This was a good value for the money.

  • Liked — Value, good bed, quiet room
  • Disliked — Rough towels
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. I chose this hotel because it had one of the lowest rates in the Sacramento area, aside from the Motel 6 properties.

The room and the rest of the property were clean and well maintained. My coworker and I found the beds to be remarkably comfortable. The continental breakfast was substantial compared to similarly priced hotels. There were a few bread items, cereal, juices, coffee, muffins, and bananas.

The employees were helpful and efficient. There is a supermarket as well as other stores just a couple blocks from the hotel.

  • Liked — The continental breakfast was adequate, unlike so many other hotels
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Address: 4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.