We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every month a brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitney Oaks Golf Club

Whitney Oaks Golf Club
2305 Clubhouse Drive, Rocklin, CA 95765
916-632-8333
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 2 attractions in Rocklin
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Rocklin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Every month a brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Love going to this location for the view of the golf course and free champagne with Sunday brunch. Breakfast is low to average now. Don't get the ham with breakfast. It's a big slice but dry and flavorless. It's more about the ambiance than the food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was a lot of fun playing on the fairways, but not on the greens - just too fast. Without a doubt, however, this is a well laid out and maintained course where shot making counts every hole. Whitney Oaks deserves to be on anyone's list of the top five courses in the greater Sacramento area. I also appreciated the staff's great courtesy in welcoming a stranger and pointing out the facility's fine features. The other reviews on TA cover the course very well. Unfortunately, there is one major drawback I must add - the pencils had no erasers. For some reason, my score always improves when there are erasers, and I play alone. Go figure!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Outstanding layout. Grass was dormant and brown and course was undergoing ownership changes. I was told the Casino had bought it and were revamping the course. I was also told it used to be a Miller design but for reasons they didn't have that designation anymore. Greens were lightening fast. Club house is very nice and good food. The pro shop staff was outstanding. I had a group of 12 and we came from 150 miles away and Rick worked to make sure we got later tee times and a good rate. I play golf with my group all over and this is a definite one to play in Sacramento.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Johnny Miller strikes again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

While the facilities and staff are nice, and while the course in enjoyable, it has numerous funky holes that just don't make any sense. Big bolders in the middle of a par 5 for example. They run good values, but just be prepared for some target type golf.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Challenging Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Whitney Oaks is a beautiful course with lots variety. The beauty can mask the fact the course has plenty of challenges. Don't let that scare you off, though. It is a course that you will want to come back to again and again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitney Oaks Golf Club also viewed

Been to Whitney Oaks Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitney Oaks Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Whitney Oaks Golf Club to your Saves list