We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big taste and big plates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venita Rhea's

Venita Rhea's
4415 Granite Dr Ste 1500, Rocklin, CA 95677-2165
(916) 624-2697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Rocklin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Big taste and big plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Venita Rhea's is a busy place for a reason. They produce very good American fare and can make it appear at your table in short order. The menu is large and portions are generous. Go hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

There were 5 family members for a late breakfast where we found the food very good and the service also the same.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really enjoy eating at Venita Rhea's as they always put out great food. A widely varied menu with frequently changing specials means there is always something interesting to eat. Great wait staff makes you feel at home. Not the cheapest place around, but portions are large and frankly I would be best served taking half to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Good service, great options, good food quality but not cheap either. Avoid on Sundays after church as very crowded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What you want a restaurant to be...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Venita Rhea's always comes to the top of my list when choosing a place for breakfast or lunch. My travels take me all over the world, but at VR's I always feel I'm home. Always a great menu, especially the varied specials. Do not miss this experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venita Rhea's also viewed

 

Been to Venita Rhea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venita Rhea's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.