We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pk Sushi

Pk Sushi
2168 Sunset Blvd #101, Rocklin, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 101 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pretty Good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoy PK Sushi quite a bit. There are many sushi options around us, but PK seems to always serve decent quality food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice staff but just average sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my family of four to celebrate an occasion. Friendly and helpful staff in a busy but nice atmosphere. Did the all you can eat for the 4 of us (2 kids under 13) at $24 per person. Sushi arrived looking nice and they have a diverse menu. The biggest knock is the amount of rice they use in their long and hand rolls. Ridiculous. Could hardly taste the fish and ingredients. Every roll was packed with extra rice. The nigiri sushi had the right amount of rice, it was only the rolls that they tried to fill you up on. Been living in the area for a couple of years after moving down from Reno...in Reno, every sushi bar has all you can eat and the competitiveness of it makes each place strive to provide well balanced rolls in regard to the rice. In this area, AYCE is still a novelty, so I think PK Sushi is trying to protect their profit margins by trying to get you to fill up on rice. I've had sushi all over the country, and although the quality of the fish here seemed good, I will likely not come back due to the ratio of rice to fish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Maybe we ordered the wrong rolls, but my husband and I both agreed that they were very lacking in flavor. We only ate california rolls so I can't comment on any of the other food. I have had better from the Raley's deli counter for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited PK Sushi on Friday and it was a great experience! The all you can eat fresh sushi (not from a buffet) was amazing and worth the $25 per person! Sarah, our server, was amazing and she worked very hard to make sure we had enough variety and portions. The mushrooms, shrimp and rolls were absolutely fantastic! We would love to recommend this to any sushi lovers out there. And even to people who don't think they like sushi. There are many cooked items that are mouth watering and yummy! Sarah also made sure that the people who don't like very spicy items got plenty of choices and everyone was happy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really Good Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Like I said, "really good sushi", super friendly service, and a clean restaurant. If you have any special requests, they are happy to accommodate. We've had the Spicy Killer, Double Killer and Crazy Boy2 (Can you see a pattern of spicy? --that's how we roll.)
The prices seems to be compeditive as well. We have not had "the all you can eat" because we're really not into stuffing ourselves like that but it also looks to be a good value with some nice selections.
We can't wait to get there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pk Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pk Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.