We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew

Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew
2600 Sunset Blvd., Rocklin, CA
916-259-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Orangevale, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Friendly, with great food. Perhaps the best (Blue Cheese) hamburger in the Sacramento area, and they will cook it the way you want it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food & Coldest Beer anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Ice cold beer as they keep all pints & pitchers in a freezer, not just a refrigerator! About 15 different beers on tap....Pizza is HAND TOSSED...appetizers & sandwiches are to die for... I loved how they named burgers after the 2 local high schools & put photos of customers on their new menus. Total family atmosphere. 5 big screen TVs & a huge granite bar makes this place feel like Cheers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Better than a typical Pub but slow service and wrong order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I just ate at Primo's for the first time this afternoon. We headed in for a late lunch, around 1:30.

The place was pretty busy, which was quite honestly why we decided to go there (it seems to always be busy normally a good sign). We got seated pretty quickly though, in the only table for 2 they had left. It's a smaller place but had a good number of tables in it, 3 tvs to watch, etc.

The menu seemed to have a very good variety, everything from typical burgers/sandwiches, to specialty pizzas, salads, and Italian plates. Everything looked good that the people around us were eating as well. They also had a nice variety of beers on tap, etc.

Having never been there before we took our time picking thru the menu and ultimately decided on a simple burger/sandwich orders. I got the 'Thunder' burger, so a restaurant style hamburger with jalapenos, cilantro, and pepperjack cheese. My wife order the 'Santa Barbara' which was basically a BLT with real turkey breast. We both ordered without mayo, and since the only option included was fries we had fries (salad/soup costs extra).

The meal came a bit later, probably getting close to 2:00, and looked good. My order was fine but we weren't sure if my wife had received the right sandwich or not. We would have asked the waitress but after dropping off the food (and napkins/ketchup) she was nowhere to be found for a bit so she started eating. Her sandwich had the mayo on it (mixed with Pesto which she really doesn't like) and more interesting it had some chicken on it. In the grand scheme of things that's not a big deal, but it was odd. It was definitely chicken on the sandwich. You'll note I didn't say the waitress topped of our drinks when she brought the food out. We were done with our drinks well before we finished our meals. The waitress never came by and offered to top them off. The next time she came to our table was to bring us the bill. She certainly made the rounds at the larger tables and seemed quick to bring other tables more drinks ("another round guys?") but couldn't seem to walk the 5 feet to our table.

I'd go back, I think the food was worth it. Hopefully we'd get another server next time. Our server was a lady named Drea.

One other note, it was VERY noisy in there. My wife and I had trouble hearing each other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food; Low hype”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice pizza, burger and beer venue. Friends recommended meeting here or I would not have known to stop and enjoy a meal. We had chicken fingers for appetizer, a burger for one, and a salad for the other. Each meal was very good. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and reliable. We did not have a pizza , but will try one the next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great variety, service and character!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a girls lunch last Saturday here and what a great place. We were seated at a big round table immediately by the friendly staff. We had knots as an appetizer and we all had salads. Everything was delicious. The waiter was great with attention to detail and our refills. We will be back again and again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew also viewed

 

Been to Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.