We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know how they do it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Express Rocklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn Express Rocklin to your Saves list
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4480 Rocklin Road, Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I don't know how they do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Cute building, the rooms were very clean. Both employees we came in contact with were smiling and friendly, they even offered thoughts for dinner. The breakfast was great. Mini bagels and cream cheese, yes frozen waffles but they were very good. They even had sugas free syrup along with regular syrup. They had small fruit cups, and coffee in the lobby 24 hours, even with coffee makers in the room. I don't know how they do it for $69.00.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    9
    10
    22
See reviews for
30
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
porterville, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

Don't know where the only other reviewer stayed--we stay here on a regular basis when visiting our son. It has always been a pleasant experience. The reason I question the other reviewer is because you have to pass a Denny's restaurant, and an Arby's, to even get back to the hotel (the only driveway goes right next to both...) That is the only downside--it's back behind these places and the first time we stayed, we had trouble finding the right driveway. For the price, it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — a bit noisy in the morning
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2006

We were quoted a price higher than the rate chart read. The desk clerk compromised and lowered it some. Other than that, this was our experience. The gate on the swimming pool required a key. In asking the front desk, we were told, "just put your hand inside the gate and push the lever and the gate will open, it isn't locked". The pool had "chunks" of something floating in it, the jacuzzi was extremely hot and the switch to turn the bubbles on broken. When reporting it, they simply said, "I have no maintenance here today". Back at the room, we tried to read at the bedside...the lamps switch was broken and even sounded like electrical wire shorting. No one up front could tell us of any near by places to eat. "We really don't have anything around here close, you have to go back by the Galleria". The next morning in light, we saw several places that could have been recommended. There were several of us staying there who had gone to Rocklin for a 40th anniversary, from different cities. None of us will ever be back. This was a terrible experience for all of us, for some like us, this was the only vacation we would have all summer.
Highly sadened and disappointed with the entire experience.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again , I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn Express Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Express Rocklin

Address: 4480 Rocklin Road, Rocklin, CA 95677
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Express Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Inn Express Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin Hotel Rocklin
Heritage Hotel Express Rocklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.