We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, not what I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chef's Table (Rocklin)

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Chef's Table (Rocklin)
6843 Lonetree Blvd #103, Rocklin, CA 95765
(916) 771-5656
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chef's Table (Rocklin) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Rocklin
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blue Oaks
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful, not what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife found this place looking for something new to try. I will admit when I pulled up, the front was not impressive as it's part of a strip mall. When we went in though, it was much different. Very intimate and nice, with outstanding food. This is a classic place for hard core foodies. You can see the cook from most places in the restaurant. The dishes were very unusual. Salads, entree's and desert were wonderful, as was the wine. Definitely a place worth trying

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Calif.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I noticed this restaurant when reviewing OPEN TABLE to find a place to take my wife for my birthday. Of course I then jumped on TripAdvisor and decided we would give it a go. As stated in other reviews the location is nothing great and the place is very small. We found it to be quirky, in a good way, with excellent service and great food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food in a strip mall, in the suburbs..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ive been coming here since it opened. The menu used to change quite a bit but it has become a little more stale as of late. The items of standout are the Brined Chicked, Bacon Brownie, and the Pork Lollipops. The lamb meatball linguine is also very good. The food is always very good and the prices are very reasonible for the quality. The space is VERY small and has very little ambience. Its all about the food..and the food is done well. One would be well advised to make reservations as they dont have alot of tables, and you dont want to end up at the table by the refrigerator. On wed they offer free corkage on your own wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique (and wonderful) experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This restaurant's menu is clearly driven by the chef's imagination. This was my second time for lunch at the restaurant and the menu, which changes completely on a daily basis, had unexpected, and delicious offerings.

The location, in a strip center, makes you wonder what you're in for, but once you step inside you get the feeling of being invited into the chef's private dining area where he'll personally prepare a meal just for you. It's very small, but inviting. The menu is varied - usually including a few favorites - but with a special twist.

This is not your average strip center restaurant - I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food - very intimate setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a fabulous meal here recently. I live in Texas and love fried okra - The Chef's table take on fried okra and dipping sauce was the best I have ever had. My entree was equally delicious. Love this place

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chef's Table (Rocklin) also viewed

 

Been to The Chef's Table (Rocklin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chef's Table (Rocklin), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.