We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Turkish Son in Law's Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolian Table

Anatolian Table
6815 Lonetree Blvd., Suite 105, Rocklin, CA 95765
916 772 3020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 114 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My Turkish Son in Law's Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Whenever my daughter and her Turkish husband visit from Southern California, we all go to Anatolian Table for dinner. Now I can attest to how authentic the food is...we spent 2 weeks in Turkey last fall. This is Mediterranean cuisine at its best

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“As good as the real thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I lived in Turkey for two years...and this place is as good as it gets. Food is awesome. Great selections. Awesome staff. Go on the weekends for dinner and you get dancers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“First taste of Turkish cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We took our son and thirteen year old grandson out for our grandson's first taste of Turkish cuisine. He was a little concerned at first but the aromas and the dinner plates passing our table whet his apatite. We all ordered different dishes and shared. The food was wonderful, rich and tasty and the atmosphere was Turkish. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delightfully Turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Simply the best Turkish food in the surrounding Sacramento area. They have a varied menu with fish, beef, lamb, chicken and vegetables. The atmosphere is cozy, comfortable and authentic. The tea and coffee is truly original and flavorful. My favorite is the grilled salmon...the seasoning is amazing. I give the service 5 stars!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious and Unique to the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great find in Rocklin for my family after a busy day shopping in the area. Everything seasoned to perfection and cooked perfectly- fish, meats, rice, etc. Very interesting wine list including some decent Turkish wine never seen in other restaurants. However, one small notch down for service- which waaay too RUSHED. Our server couldn't have been friendlier, but he was all alone and ended up running around forgetting things, and then not giving even time to relax and enjoy the our food. Otherwise, my mouth is still watering thinking about the flavors. Please slow down the dining experience and let us give Anatolian Table a 100% rave.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Table also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolian Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.