We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the real thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolian Table

Anatolian Table
6815 Lonetree Blvd., Suite 105, Rocklin, CA 95765
916 772 3020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“As good as the real thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I lived in Turkey for two years...and this place is as good as it gets. Food is awesome. Great selections. Awesome staff. Go on the weekends for dinner and you get dancers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    26
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“First taste of Turkish cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We took our son and thirteen year old grandson out for our grandson's first taste of Turkish cuisine. He was a little concerned at first but the aromas and the dinner plates passing our table whet his apatite. We all ordered different dishes and shared. The food was wonderful, rich and tasty and the atmosphere was Turkish. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delightfully Turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Simply the best Turkish food in the surrounding Sacramento area. They have a varied menu with fish, beef, lamb, chicken and vegetables. The atmosphere is cozy, comfortable and authentic. The tea and coffee is truly original and flavorful. My favorite is the grilled salmon...the seasoning is amazing. I give the service 5 stars!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious and Unique to the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great find in Rocklin for my family after a busy day shopping in the area. Everything seasoned to perfection and cooked perfectly- fish, meats, rice, etc. Very interesting wine list including some decent Turkish wine never seen in other restaurants. However, one small notch down for service- which waaay too RUSHED. Our server couldn't have been friendlier, but he was all alone and ended up running around forgetting things, and then not giving even time to relax and enjoy the our food. Otherwise, my mouth is still watering thinking about the flavors. Please slow down the dining experience and let us give Anatolian Table a 100% rave.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Consistent Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have eaten at the Anatolian Table three times this past year--the most recent time in August. Superb and friendly service, absolutely mouth-watering entrees, and a festive, authentic Turkish decor combine to make this a consistent winner. The Kebabs of any variety are very well spiced and the salads, yogurt, and appetizers are also good. I recommend both the sampler appetizer plate for large parties, and the sample kebab plate for those wanting to taste all major entrees in one sitting. My sister, who has visited Turkey and eaten at street cafes and sit-down restaurants, says the food is authentic and not at all Americanized. Let me not forget to laud the Baklava, and their Turkish tea and coffee, as perfect additions to your immersion in Turkish cuisine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Table also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolian Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.