We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Union City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel surprised me with the excellent service they provided. Everything met expectations and then some!! As a platinum member, I very much appreciated the room upgrade upon check in. Complimentary breakfast was as good as it can get. Enjoy the indoor pool and I love it how it was seperate and not near any rooms as we had kids that were quite loud while swimming so no one was disturbed. Our 3 night stay was definately a home away from home. Will definately be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I travel on business frequently and have found the Staybridge Suites in Rocklin quite comfortable and would recommend it to any business traveler. It has all the amenities of most modern hotels and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. And while there are many choices of hotels in this area what brings me back to this particular location is the staff. Every employee I have had contact with appears professional and helpful. One person in particular, C.J., who works in food service, is a perfect example. With all the IHG hotels, their concierge lounges & fine food I've enjoyed over time, one might think simple Staybridge Suites fare would be boring. But it is not about the food, it's about the service. And C.J. is wonderful! She is friendly, efficient and hard working. She bends over backwards to accomodate and seamlessly multi-tasks during even the busiest times. I have observed that even when there are hoards of people she manages to pick up the pace and keeps the food coming (with hot items hot & cold items cold) and she manages to do this all with a smile. I can only surmise that she (& possibly the general manager) is (are) extremely organized and excellent planners. Another plus for C.J. is that even with the most difficult guests and during what are probably stressful moments, she is always respectful & polite. With employees like this why would one stay anywhere else?! Great job Staybridge!

Room Tip: For me, the best rooms are always away from the elevator, although in this hotel the elevator if fai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Newer hotel, nice enough. Clean. Nice breakfast buffet was included. Dining area was very crowded. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed having the sofa in the room....a comfortable place to sit and read a book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear TravelingforFun3333,

Thank you for you review. I'm truly delighted that you had a nice stay at our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here on 7/24/13 for one night prior to a business meeting. First impression was several dogs on leashes & more kids than one would generally find in many hotels. That said, the staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and processed guests quickly. The room was spacious and had every amenity one would want...except coffee. They have a coffee maker (and full-sized fridge, a stove, dishwasher, and pots/pans) but no in-room coffee...no big deal as coffee is available at the dining area and was good. Checking the fridge, the previous guest's doggy-bagged leftovers were in a bagged box. Again, no big deal, but it is a little gross. The front desk advised that this was unacceptable and would be noted. Would I stay here again? It's a toss up...all in all not a bad value for the price.

Room Tip: If/when I return I would ask for a top floor room to eliminate any footfall noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Mike K,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room layout in these suites make a lot of sense. Perfect for business or family, the hotel is comfortable, and--althought my room looked at the highway--very quiet. The breakfast buffet was amply stocked and had a good assortment of eggs, bacon, breads, fruits and yogurts.

Tip: Finding the hotel with your GPS may be challenging: It is located BEHIND the shopping center. It is no big deal, but could save a few moments when your GPS seems confused.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel for a large family had a two bedroom suite with King in one room and two doubles in the other. Both rooms had bathrooms which is a big plus. There is also a pull out bed in the living area. On the cleanness not so much one of the double beds did have crumbs meaning to me that the sheets were not changed (gross). We we made out the pull out bed there were popcorn kernels all over the bed. Breakfast bar was nice and they had a good variety. The room also had a strong perfume odor I did not care for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your patronage. I am sorry that your room was not cleaned up to our normal standards. Please be assured that this is not our standard practice and is not acceptable. Measures have been taken to resolve this problem. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you what our standards are. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sausalito, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has roomy rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities (kitchenette that is stocked), flat screen tvs, happy hour with snacks. This night they had a taco bar to go with the complimentary wine and beer. It is located right behind a large shopping mall. It makes it tricky to find, but also makes it local to anything you would need. Movies, groceries and several acceptable restaurants.
Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.