We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, but otherwise a bit above average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price, but otherwise a bit above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here on 7/24/13 for one night prior to a business meeting. First impression was several dogs on leashes & more kids than one would generally find in many hotels. That said, the staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and processed guests quickly. The room was spacious and had every amenity one would want...except coffee. They have a coffee maker (and full-sized fridge, a stove, dishwasher, and pots/pans) but no in-room coffee...no big deal as coffee is available at the dining area and was good. Checking the fridge, the previous guest's doggy-bagged leftovers were in a bagged box. Again, no big deal, but it is a little gross. The front desk advised that this was unacceptable and would be noted. Would I stay here again? It's a toss up...all in all not a bad value for the price.

Room Tip: If/when I return I would ask for a top floor room to eliminate any footfall noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Mike K,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
11
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room layout in these suites make a lot of sense. Perfect for business or family, the hotel is comfortable, and--althought my room looked at the highway--very quiet. The breakfast buffet was amply stocked and had a good assortment of eggs, bacon, breads, fruits and yogurts.

Tip: Finding the hotel with your GPS may be challenging: It is located BEHIND the shopping center. It is no big deal, but could save a few moments when your GPS seems confused.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel for a large family had a two bedroom suite with King in one room and two doubles in the other. Both rooms had bathrooms which is a big plus. There is also a pull out bed in the living area. On the cleanness not so much one of the double beds did have crumbs meaning to me that the sheets were not changed (gross). We we made out the pull out bed there were popcorn kernels all over the bed. Breakfast bar was nice and they had a good variety. The room also had a strong perfume odor I did not care for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your patronage. I am sorry that your room was not cleaned up to our normal standards. Please be assured that this is not our standard practice and is not acceptable. Measures have been taken to resolve this problem. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you what our standards are. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sausalito, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has roomy rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities (kitchenette that is stocked), flat screen tvs, happy hour with snacks. This night they had a taco bar to go with the complimentary wine and beer. It is located right behind a large shopping mall. It makes it tricky to find, but also makes it local to anything you would need. Movies, groceries and several acceptable restaurants.
Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very difficult to get to. You have to drive thru a shopping center as the hotel is in the back of the center and no other way to get to the hotel. Hotel site offers directions but still after following them it was difficult. GPS says you have arrived but you are on the street in front of the shopping center and "lost". I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for a golf trip for 6 guys. Check in desk was very efficient and handled us all very well. The breakfast buffet was very good. Evening light repast left something to be desired. Maybe I am used to Residence Inns but the evening food was not up to par. The beer and wine refreshments were freely available (not rationed) and we had a good time. The social area is quite cramped however is there are many people participating. Room was excellent. Beds were firm and very good. The living room and kitchen are nice and well stocked however they didn't leave any coffee for the second morning. The pool is nice and the spa is excellent. Everything is well maintained in the pool area. The tile around the spa seemed slippery when wet and I would advise one to be very careful. Same with the bathroom tile around the shower. Main gripe from all 3 rooms (on 2nd floor) was the water pressure in the shower. Very poor pressure. Asked about it at the desk and was told they had no complaints and would have maintenance look into it. Some of us checked out the night before we left and everything went smoothly. The other members tried to check out the next morning at 6:30am after a quick breakfast and the gentleman at the desk said he couldn't check us out until 7am because of company policy and the auditor. Didn't understand this but he was firm in his refusal. We had to wait till 7am to check out. Poor business practice if this is really company policy. Overall the place is average but not excellent like other Staybridges I am familar with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear saintbernard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided at our property. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced following the direction to the hotel as well as the inconvenience during check out. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was staying in Rocklin for a work meeting, and wanted something close to where I'd be working for a few days. I ended up renting a suite for less than $100/day. The room itself was really nice. Couch, large flat screen TV and a desk made up the living area. There was a full kitchen with all the utensils and supplies you'd need should you choose to bring in your own food. I just used the teapot. The bedroom had another large flat screen, a nice size closet and nightstands on either side of the bed. There was a large shower with great water pressure- but the floor was SOAKED after I got out.

The hotel also did hot/cold breakfast with a waffle machine-that's what's up! They also have happy hour-type events like a nacho bar that I didn't get to check out.

The hotel is located in the back of a shopping center, but doesn't feel strip mall-esque on the inside. I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area for longer than a day or two.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving, and loved everything about it. They allow pets, they have a terrific happy hour with enough appetizers to consider it dinner. The free breakfast in the morning includes eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc etc. The pool and hot tub were perfect for my daughter to splash in, and all the employees were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.