We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
sausalito, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has roomy rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities (kitchenette that is stocked), flat screen tvs, happy hour with snacks. This night they had a taco bar to go with the complimentary wine and beer. It is located right behind a large shopping mall. It makes it tricky to find, but also makes it local to anything you would need. Movies, groceries and several acceptable restaurants.
Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very difficult to get to. You have to drive thru a shopping center as the hotel is in the back of the center and no other way to get to the hotel. Hotel site offers directions but still after following them it was difficult. GPS says you have arrived but you are on the street in front of the shopping center and "lost". I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for a golf trip for 6 guys. Check in desk was very efficient and handled us all very well. The breakfast buffet was very good. Evening light repast left something to be desired. Maybe I am used to Residence Inns but the evening food was not up to par. The beer and wine refreshments were freely available (not rationed) and we had a good time. The social area is quite cramped however is there are many people participating. Room was excellent. Beds were firm and very good. The living room and kitchen are nice and well stocked however they didn't leave any coffee for the second morning. The pool is nice and the spa is excellent. Everything is well maintained in the pool area. The tile around the spa seemed slippery when wet and I would advise one to be very careful. Same with the bathroom tile around the shower. Main gripe from all 3 rooms (on 2nd floor) was the water pressure in the shower. Very poor pressure. Asked about it at the desk and was told they had no complaints and would have maintenance look into it. Some of us checked out the night before we left and everything went smoothly. The other members tried to check out the next morning at 6:30am after a quick breakfast and the gentleman at the desk said he couldn't check us out until 7am because of company policy and the auditor. Didn't understand this but he was firm in his refusal. We had to wait till 7am to check out. Poor business practice if this is really company policy. Overall the place is average but not excellent like other Staybridges I am familar with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear saintbernard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided at our property. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced following the direction to the hotel as well as the inconvenience during check out. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was staying in Rocklin for a work meeting, and wanted something close to where I'd be working for a few days. I ended up renting a suite for less than $100/day. The room itself was really nice. Couch, large flat screen TV and a desk made up the living area. There was a full kitchen with all the utensils and supplies you'd need should you choose to bring in your own food. I just used the teapot. The bedroom had another large flat screen, a nice size closet and nightstands on either side of the bed. There was a large shower with great water pressure- but the floor was SOAKED after I got out.

The hotel also did hot/cold breakfast with a waffle machine-that's what's up! They also have happy hour-type events like a nacho bar that I didn't get to check out.

The hotel is located in the back of a shopping center, but doesn't feel strip mall-esque on the inside. I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area for longer than a day or two.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving, and loved everything about it. They allow pets, they have a terrific happy hour with enough appetizers to consider it dinner. The free breakfast in the morning includes eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc etc. The pool and hot tub were perfect for my daughter to splash in, and all the employees were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is the first Staybridge Suites that I've stayed at, and it is wonderful. I'm in hotels 250+ nights per year so I'm very critical. The room was clean and fresh, as were the common areas. The fitness room is adequate - pretty standard as hotels go. No free weights, but not many hotels have those. There is a Crunch Fitness within walking distance that may be an option. As with many hotels the walls are a bit thin, but a call to the front desk to complain about noise next door was addressed immediately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The room was really clean and fresh so I rated the place excellent. Clean is the most important part to me. Hard to find behind a shopping center (which I like myself because you won't hear street traffic. and HWY traffic was not a problem at all with AC On. Half of the front staff is nice and half are ok. If you try to buy late night snacks make sure you get your change back correctly. The guy made mistakes twice. If your staying here for Thunder Valley Casino. Get a room at the casino. They are a lot nicer. The only problem is thunder valley is always booked. You got to do it a week in advanced. The shopping center that the hotel is behind is one of my favorite. Lots of things to do, good resturants, theater, rc willy, sports man warehouse, Starbucks and More.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can't believe the numerous freebies this hotel offers. Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed free breakfast,free wine&beer tues weds thurs nights with salad and side dish, which was filling enough for dinner. Not done yet...free wi-fi, business center computers and printer, free parking too. Modern, spacious suites full kitchenettes and did I mention free washer/dryers but you need to buy soap. Small fitness center,pool &jacuzzi. Very close to beautiful Westfield mall with good restaurants & easy access to freeways. We travel often and haven't experienced such good variety of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd., Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.