We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at PF's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
3475 Galleria At Tyler, Riverside, CA 92503
(951) 689-4020
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 638 Restaurants in Riverside
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch at PF's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lunches at PF Chang's are the best. Not only will you be able to enjoy their great food, but the price is right for a limited lunch income. Our favorite are the pan-fried dumplings for appetizers, and the Mongolian Beef.

The small desserts are a great way to end the meal (plus the fact that you are consuming less calories).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Never go wrong with PFChangs and the Riverside one is excellent! Great server ! Mike went out of his way to help and especially the manager Lance who went a step above what was needed . Can't beat good food and great atmosphere and wonderful staff two thumbs up !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

PF Changs is always good in any town. The food was perfect as usual. Beware though, this one was smaller than some of the other's I've been to, and had less booths. So if you want a booth you might have to wait. They're open late for night owls.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“PF Chang's is a big notch above being chain-like.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went on a Thursday at 6, seated right away and were given just enough attention to feel special without being smothered. We opted for the "Dinner for Two" special and placed our request right away. Our surprise was a bowl of soup each, one Hot and Sour, the other Egg Drop, appeared almost immediately. The chicken lettuce wrap appetizers continued the evening and was delivered right on schedule. This was fresh and crispy iceberg leaves with a bowl of yummy chicken filling. The entrees arrived, after allowing for some romantic conversation, hot and flavorful. A very nice presentation of Asian Grilled Salmon and Almond Cashew Chicken, photos will be posted shortly. The topper was 2 mini desserts, one Great Wall of Chocolate and one Triple Chocolate Mousse. These dark chocolate delights were just enough to finish a fine dining experience. We noticed another table of 4 sharing a full sized dessert and no one apppeared wanting more. Yes, we did take some of each entree home for lunch the next day. The portions are ample, my water glass, without me really noticing, was switched out before going dry. We lingered after eating, enjoying the atmosphere, never feeling rushed. The resturant was easy to find right off the 91 freeway at the Mall in Riverside.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Customer service A+++++ they make it custom perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

If you ever order anything and it doesn't come out perfectly, they will do everything and anything to make it perfect to your expectations. Braulio is AWESOME!!!! Wow! What a wonderful experience! Could have gone so wrong but turned into one of the most awesome meals at PF CHANGS EVER! So wonderful. And oh my yumminess!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.