We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for visit to UCR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dynasty Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dynasty Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dynasty Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3735 Iowa Ave, Riverside, CA 92507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Riverside
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Convenient for visit to UCR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Two story motel adjacent to University village and down the street from UCR. Nearby restaurants, convenient stores and a Starbucks. Paid less than $100 so was a great value. Room was average size. Had refrigerator, microwave, TV. Free wifi, continental breakfast. Even provided comb, toothbrush. Room had a few maintenance issues but nothing serious. Room was spotless. For those needing to visit UCR this is a very good choice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
7
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is my second stay at this property. Nice room for the price. Surprisingly quiet. Very close to UCR. Staff is very friendly, breakfast includes freshly made waffles. Beds are very comfortable, plenty of pillows. Hotel provides toothbrush, tooth paste, razor, shave cream, mouthwash, shower cap, comb, soap, shampoo, shower gel and lotion. If you are looking for 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you, however if you want reasonable rates and unpretentious comfort you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very good place. We loved it. Brilliant location. service was very good. I would come here again if I want a clean place to stay. The breakfast here was also quite good. The rooms have all the basics you need for a short stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was good. If you want the use of a pool it is very small and right next to the street. Overall, checkin was smooth and the front desk help were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Because of its location, we used to stay at the nearby Marriott Courtyard, but have found the Dynasty Suites better suited our needs, such as no tower/elevators and the Suites was quieter. The rooms have all the basic features, coffee pot, couch, fridge, wi-fi. The design where the sink is outside the toilet shower area is also to our liking and makes getting ready more efficient. The beds are comfortable, again more than adequate to meet our needs. Very simple continental breakfast included in the room price, but, again, adequate for our needs and opens at 5AM which supports an early start.The pool is small and has been out of order for two years - but we don't use it anyway. We found the rooms to be clean and in good operating order.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lore_88, Manager at Dynasty Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Our pool was closed, but we reopened it in January of 2012! Thank you for the kind words - we're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter 2011weekend .
Front Dest Clerks were very friendly and efficient.
We require: a quiet room with a comfy bed.
Had previously stayed about 1 block away at the Courtyard Marriott (for a week)
but it was more $$$ & we found the beds intolerably hard <have never had that problem with other Marriotts> Dynasty Suites was cheaper and claimed to have pillowtop beds, so we took a chance.
Pros: front door to room is not loud to open or close, that's a nice change! fridge is bigger than the one that we had at the Marriott (by alot)& the freezer section was seperate & big enough to stuff a bunch of blue freezer packs into. We had double beds and they WERE comfortable, & the linens were soft & clean. There was a heater in the bathroom, NICE !
Cons:This is no Marriott! it is more motel like. It was a mistake to get a downstairs room as the second night we were there thumping footsteps from the people above us was annoying.
the carpet in our downstairs room was really grungy (it even had what looked like shoe prints melted into the carpet!) the water coming out of the faucets was loud (water pressure thing I guess)the fridge had a microwave above it and both rattled/shook loudly on & off all night even we tried to fiddle with it this way & that. .The free Continental breakfast was in a tiny area ( 3 small tables in the small lobby ).
Packaged cheap cinnimon roll , muffins bagels & a waffle maker.
For a bigger breakfast just walk to Coco's next door.
We paid about $79 a night,& this was OK .

Room Tip: get upstairs room in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I, along with our 2 young children recently made the trip to Riverside Ca. to attend a memorial-scholarship fund walk for her younger brother who passed 3 years ago. We normally stay with our father in-law but due to the amount of family coming down, we decided to relieve some of the pressure by staying in a hotel. My wife booked 2 days at the Dynasty Suites and from the pictures and reviews online, we thought we'd found a great deal; we couldn’t have been more wrong. When we arrived the area seemed runed down and unsafe considering we were with our 2 young children but since it was later in the evening we decided to stick it out. When we entered the room, there was a damp moldy smell and we discovered that the toilet was slowly leaking and worse than that backed up after the first use. There appeared to be mold in the corners of some of the walls that was covered over with some type caulk. The only saving grace was the front desk rep that was very apologetic and waived the cancellation fee as we decided not to stay the full 2 days and checked out immediately the following morning.
Friendly advice to those considering the Dynasty Suites, there are much nicer hotels 10 minutes away in Moreno Valley.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lore_88, Manager at Dynasty Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
At Dynasty Suites, we strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, security, and service. This guest was shown the room before s/he checked in, and after a thorough walk through of both the room and property, s/he opted to rent the room.

Several hours after check in, the guest informed the front desk that the toilet was leaking. The front desk immediately offered to move the guest to another room, but the guest declined. As stated in the review, the hotel did allow the guest to cancel his/her second night without a cancellation fee, but the guest did not allow the hotel to remedy the situation further.

As for security, our hotel has a 24-hour front desk and video monitoring throughout the entire property. There is also only one entrance into the hotel, and the rest of the hotel property is gated/walled as well as raised.

We were very sorry to hear that this guest did not enjoy their stay. We are replacing the leaking toilet, and have deep-cleaned the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dynasty Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Suites Hotel

Address: 3735 Iowa Ave, Riverside, CA 92507
Location: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Suites Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from University Village, and just half a mile from the University of California at Riverside (UCR), Dynasty Suites Hotel is situated in one of the most diverse and fastest growing areas in the US. We are just a short taxi or bus ride away from Historic Downtown Riverside and the Riverside Convention Center. Dynasty Suites offers 5-star amenities without the 5-star price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Dynasty Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dynasty Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.