We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent Meal for Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Trattoria

Bella Trattoria
6th and Main Street, Riverside, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 573 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: Italian
Description: This is going to be a great review, because the food was great, it's partial outdoors and elegant ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: This is going to be a great review, because the food was great, it's partial outdoors and elegant ambiance.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Descent Meal for Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Glass of wine, beer for the hubby, shared a pizza and two salads. Took a while to have our order taken but it was work it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    10
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went to Riverside to visit family & decided to go for an evening stroll at the Mission Inn area. Between the aroma, ambience & quaint evening setting, our decision was made. Bella Trattoria. We were immediately seated and our orders were taken. My wife ordered the lasagna & I the meatball calzone. She the meal arrived, it was nothing short of Excellent!

A wonderful evening & primo meal made our day! Definite warrants a return visit next time we come up!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“GREAT REUNION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I and 4 other great friends met for a quite dinner on the heated patio. Very good food and service and fair value

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delightful trattoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wonderful location on the downtown mall at the Mission Inn. Fun place to meet a friend for lunch or have a light dinner before the theater. The tomato basil soup is delicious. Friendly servers. Eat outdoors. There are heaters if it is chilly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. Area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Loved the food and the great, festive ambiance from sitting outside. Our waiter did the best he could but it took about 90 minutes to get a table, then about 40 minutes to get our food after we ordered. Fortunately, the food and wine they brought was excellent. I'd go back when the holiday crowds die down.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.