We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of March Field Air Museum

March Field Air Museum
22550 Van Buren Blvd, March Air Reserve Base, Riverside, CA 92518
951 902-5949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The March Field Air Museum has quite an impressive array of aircraft and other military artifacts on display. As an added bonus, many of the volunteers are retired military that previously worked on the exact planes on display. How can you get a better tour guide?? What a treat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_R0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stop for the aviation buff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stopped here driving from Vegas to LA and it was well worth the $10 bucks. The static display is amazing and has everything from a small military Cessna trainer to a C-141 and KC-135. It is situated right on RIV (March AFB field) and has some great scenic plane spotting. This is a MUST see if you have some time in So-Cal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MNPilot101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE IT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We every time coming out to March Field Air Museum. We have a wonderful time every time we come. My kids can't get enough of the planes. We make a trip out almost once a month.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

A very good selection of preserved aircraft. They're mostly outside so allow plenty of time for walking the line especially if its hot. There are conducted tours by tractor and trailer available. They could do with a cafe on site for which there'd be good trade.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Found this by accident , just driving & saw a bunch of aircraft!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

WOW! Only had an hour , but quite an impressive collection! Lots of inside & outside aircraft! Several of these are few of a kind! B-47 , B-52 , SR-71 Alot of fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed March Field Air Museum also viewed

 

Been to March Field Air Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing