We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and economical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and economical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

this place isn't fancy at all nor does it have a lot of amenities but it's very clean and everything looks new.
if you want a place that doesn't smell like cigarette smoke come here because the owner is very strict about not allowing smoking inside rooms. and the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicala88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment, hope to see you soon on your next visit to Ridgecrest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Home
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited America's Best Value Inn in Ridgecrest on May 15 and stayed for one night. The couple that welcomed me at the reception desk was very nice. They gave me a bottle of cold water, which I really appriciated as it was 90+ degrees outside. I had a room on the first floor and I could park my car right in front of my room. Nice! The room and bathroom were very clean. There was a frigde in the room so I had cold water the next day to take on my trip to Death Valley. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot comment on that.
I think I got great value for my money and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean hotel in Ridgecrest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollandia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
I can’t thank you enough for the comments you gave to us!! We work real hard to make sure that we keep up on the little details to assure our guest have a great stay at Americas Best Value Inn Ridgecrest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
191 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited this America's Best Value Inn a few weeks ago. We arrived too early for check in, but were willing to wait. The hotel clerk, possibly owner (man) greeted us outside and offered us a bottle of water to enjoy while we waited for the rooms to be cleaned. We also received a great rate, $56 approx. I was extremely impressed and surprised at how nice and comfortable the room and property were for the price. The room and bathroom were very clean, The a/c was off upon our arrival but worked great to cool the room off in no time at all. The property is no smoking and I remember having to sign something stating we would abide by the rules. Being non smokers, this was welcomed. The carpet appeared newer and clean, clean and comfortable king beds, pillows and linens, flat screen tv, luggage rack, charging ports in the bedside lamps, and small refrigerator.

We will gladly use this ABVI again when traveling. It was a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Ridgecrest; we hope you share your great experience at our hotel with your friends and family. Thank you for your comments and will look forward to seeing you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

As an englishman three weeks into a tour of the western states I feel compelled to write my first review. Thus far, about 18 rooms into the tour, I have received great American hospitality and value for money both from small family motels, and chains, admittedly picking most with Trip Advisor reviews in mind.

But what mostly annoyed about this place was "breakfast". In England they would not get away with it, Warm coffee pot and a tiny plastic wrapped muffin. Yes, that was breakfast! Frankly, pathetic. No hot water on hand, no tea bags, no milk, etc etc (mostly these and more have come as the standard breakfast every where else). And whilst fully supporting no smoking I did not like almost having to give an oath that I would not smoke on the premises. It was the way it was handled - poorly. Dangerous electric socket, broken shower curtain fittings, fridge but no microwave (?), no coffee maker, room where no aircon on on arrival on a day when temp was 108, all added to our 1st disappointing stay in USA.

Room Tip: Try another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denvillesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking to share with us your experience at our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Ridgecrest we do not advertise breakfast, as a complementary we have coffee and pastries for our guest, I am sorry that you were misinformed regarding breakfast. We like to take pride in our Brand new facility and enforce the no smoking on the property heavily as most new hotels are now doing so. We try to give all of our customers an affordable experience at our hotel as we are not a 5 star hotel, I am sorry that you felt that our hotel fell short of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Pugwash, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I did not expect much not. I just needed a place to shower and sleep after doing some brush clearing on property in Lake Isabella Valley. I always bring my own coffee maker and coffee and like a Boy Scout I am well prepared. I am not a sissy lah-lah girl and put whiny demands to make my life a hassle nor anyone else. But I do love quality, cleanliness and real non-smoking rooms.
Let me tell you also I did not expect any food or treats, I wanted a place to rest. I was pleasantly impressed with my room, it was clean and their was no sick smell from other people, in fact through the night it smelled really nice! I have been to hotels and motels where it smells nice when you go in but in a few hours the nasty smell from others before or a poorly cleaned room soon dominate. I love animals/cats and dogs but I detest when people bring dogs in hotels because I know that dogs anal glands get full of yuk and they rub their bottoms or drag them on the carpet to itch. Thank God this place does not allow any anal gland gifted pets!!!

I love the decor, which is tasteful, the desk clerk ( I do not know if it is the owner) but I noticed he had a sense of humble pride and was very kind, it tells me he is the owner but I should not make assumptions. The manager/desk clerk seems to maintain the exterior of the premises nice and tidy. Yes I would come back here and if I had any relatives who were coming to this area I would also recommend this Inn. The total for one night was, including taxes was $50 mid week. I am not a needy person and had breakfast at a little hole in the wall, "Midway Cafe" but it accepts only cash.

All in all I made a hot work into a nice little vacation with ABVI, it helped me make lemonade out of lemons!!

Room Tip: During the Summer everyone is hot, be a positive traveler. Do not make it a mission to be a stinker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you found the property to be so inviting. I will share your wonderful feedback with my staff including the housekeeping department. We look forward to having you as our guest on your return to Ridgecrest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We didn't get any cookies on arrival or at any other time either. Room was pretty basic, but clean and the bedding was in good shape. The shower rod was poorly installed so water got all over the floor (a pet peeve of mine). Wi-Fi was weak; worked okay on laptop but not on cell phone. Much less expensive than other decent places in Ridgecrest, though, so if you are willing to settle for basic accomodations - good enough for enlisted men, as my father used to say - it will serve you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaD_11
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clean, spacious and great value. Excellent service. We were given cookies on arrival and the owner was very nice. I would stay here again if happened to be passing through Ridgecrest. Really good stop over to break up a long drive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at ABVI Ridgecrest, we are glad your liked our hotel. We hope you share your wonderful experience with your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Address: 131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest, conveniently located off of CA-178 in Ridgecrest, California. Our hotel is close to the China Lake Naval Air Warfare Center, US Naval Museum of Technology, and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. We are also near several corporations including National Technical Systems Inc, Tybrin Corporation, and Cosner Neipp Corporation. Maddy's Cottage, Golden Ox Restaurant, and Kristy's Family Restaurant are all within half a mile of our hotel. Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest offers clean comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Our brand new smoke free 2012 exterior corridor hotel offers copy and fax services. Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities include wireless high-speed Internet access, satellite TV with ESPN, HBO, and Showtime, 35" LCD flat panel TV, free local calls, and wake-up service. Iron, ironing board is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing