We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BASIC COMFORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
San diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BASIC COMFORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This motel is centrally located in Ridgecrest and provided good basic accommodations. I would stay there again. Direct TV requires channel surfing to find your favorite channels. Wi-Fi was easy to log into and was used to locate the many eateries Ridgecrest has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jandv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Budapest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, good price, polite staff, but...
Walls are very thin and you can here every little word, cough, flush, burp in the next room. Next time I would pay a bit more for the good nights sleep I was looking for. Just my experience, nothing more.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights in late March and besides what has already been said, I would add three things. Some rooms have refrigerators so you need to request a room with a frig if you need one. Secondly, a heads up - there is another Value Inn that is not yet open as you come into town from the south. Keep going a few more blocks and you will find the motel on the left just before the Motel 6 and the Quality Inn. And on the subject coffee - it is beyond weak so we had some instant coffee and added it to the coffee. American motel coffee is not particularly good, but this was a new low for both of us. Notwithstanding the above and the earlier comments, at $38/night on an advance non refundable booking, the value is there despite some issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brand new hotel - the tv remote was not yet programmed. Clean but really basic; hard beds, no clock or coffee maker. Morning breakfast was coffee, bowl of oranges and 3 muffins hidden by a tray. I had to ask to find where they were. Staff seemed nice. Think we will try another place if we drive through this town again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kidsmomVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed two nights at this motel. The staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, the TVs work fine. (I had to switch rooms the second night because there was a huge plumbing leak that soaked the carpet in the bathroom area, hence my reference to "beds" and "rooms" in the plural.)

However, the advertised "free wifi" does not exist. If you need to use your computer, you have to go to the lobby area and hope it works there. They need to invest in a high grade router that will accommodate the buildings or else stop advertising that they have internet.

If you need to eat anything other than coffee and a small roll for breakfast, plan on going to a restaurant. The morning fare is not good.

All in all, if you are looking for a moderately priced, clean accommodation and you don't need anything else, then this will suffice. But if you are staying for an extended visit and/or want more amenities, try another venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HereAndNowAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is brand new and in a perfect spot for a nice overnight stay. We only paid $60 total for this place that was very clean with great front desk service. The room even has direct tv with HBO and many sports channels. NHL Network, MLB Channel, CNN, and many others on a nice flat screen mounted TV. Very nice for a 2 star rated motel. I would save your $ for Death Valley or make a visit to the Maturango Museum and schedule a Petroglyhs Tour. My wife and I went on the tour and were amazed! This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here after driving from Death Valley

The Inn looks recently refurbished and is spotless and warm.

(We arrived late on Sunday evening and had excellent food at the Red Bowl Asian Bistro - about the only restaurant open at 8pm)

The Inn offers coffee and mini-muffins in the morning, but you may prefer a lie in and then going to the Espresso Cafe on N China Lake Blvd instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Address: 131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest, conveniently located off of CA-178 in Ridgecrest, California. Our hotel is close to the China Lake Naval Air Warfare Center, US Naval Museum of Technology, and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. We are also near several corporations including National Technical Systems Inc, Tybrin Corporation, and Cosner Neipp Corporation. Maddy's Cottage, Golden Ox Restaurant, and Kristy's Family Restaurant are all within half a mile of our hotel. Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest offers clean comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Our brand new smoke free 2012 exterior corridor hotel offers copy and fax services. Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities include wireless high-speed Internet access, satellite TV with ESPN, HBO, and Showtime, 35" LCD flat panel TV, free local calls, and wake-up service. Iron, ironing board is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing