We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brand new and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed in this place a couple of months back. We weren't sure whether to go here or not as it didn't have many reviews but decided to go with it anyway. Manager was helpful and the room had never been slept in before us so it was spotless. Great value also so highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
21
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

New and well appointed motel, considerate management, and a non-smoking property - that's so good! We had a great sleep. Coffee and muffins provided in the reception lounge in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We travel back and forth between Lake Tahoe and Scottsdale regularly. We always stay somewhere on the way for one night and chose Ridgecrest this time. After much investigation we decided on this motel. It was a very good choice. It has been recently renovated and it is spotless. The proprietors are a delightful couple from India who go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We hope we will be able to stop there again sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This was a brand new hotel and rooms were really clean and nice. The rooms had a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. Hotel had free wifi and was great value for the price we paid. Rooms still had the brand new smell to them, and they are a non smoking property which was a advatage since I have asthma. I would reccomend this hotel to any one travleing to ridgecrest.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

They watch I out the window! U have to smoke near the busy street or b charged 200 bucks if u don't!! U can't have visitors after 9 pm!! there is no pool! Did not get maid service and we were gone all day!! We cancelled through orbits and got a refund but still got charged for tonight even though we left!!!! I will never ever refer anyone there!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for you recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn Ridgecrest. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at out brand new hotel. We heavily enforce the no smoking policy at our hotel as we are brand new and i am sorry if that was a inconvenience for you and your guest. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North

Address: 131 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest, conveniently located off of CA-178 in Ridgecrest, California. Our hotel is close to the China Lake Naval Air Warfare Center, US Naval Museum of Technology, and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. We are also near several corporations including National Technical Systems Inc, Tybrin Corporation, and Cosner Neipp Corporation. Maddy's Cottage, Golden Ox Restaurant, and Kristy's Family Restaurant are all within half a mile of our hotel. Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites North Ridgecrest offers clean comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Our brand new smoke free 2012 exterior corridor hotel offers copy and fax services. Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities include wireless high-speed Internet access, satellite TV with ESPN, HBO, and Showtime, 35" LCD flat panel TV, free local calls, and wake-up service. Iron, ironing board is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.