We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South China Lake Boulevard, Ridgecrest, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
uk
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and well appointed rooms. our room was a corner 2nd floor room and was very quiet. We heard no road noise due to good double glazed windows. There is an on site laundry room which we appreciated, it is extremely cheap to use too. It is close to a selection of eating choices in the area. The included breakfast was good. We would stay again if in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was.I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and there customer service they provide. We thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    94
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
47
86
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

my wife and i also two friends stopped overnight at this hotel on our fly drive trip
and found it more than satisfactory,
on our trip we have stayed at many hotel for overnight stops but we find this one well worth a mention the rooms had wow factor when you enter and you think nice room
travelers like us on fly drive will know what we mean by that,
there is also a nice pool area with a disabled chair lift not that we required it but its nice to see
and another plus 2 minuets walk is a very nice place to eat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for letting me know how well our front desk agent was in giving you excellent
Service. I will make sure to tell her about your compliment you gave her.
We hope to see you soon. We do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice motel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice clean room, well maintained. Clean pool and spa as well as all of the surrounding planters and parking lots were very nice. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Great deal for the price. If i was in the area again I would stay here. After 82 miles on a bicycle in 110 degree heat this place was the best.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We were very glad to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to be able to have other chance to provide you a comfortable stay here ant Best Western Plus China Lake Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I regularly stay at Best Western hotels because they are clean, convenient, and always reasonably priced. During our most recent stay, the lady checked us in upgraded our room from a queen to a king and also moved us downstairs, at no extra charge. We appreciated this a lot since my wife was pregnant at the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We were very glad to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to be able to have other chance to provide you a comfortable stay here ant Best Western Plus China Lake Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel looks decent, with a nice effort in the room decoration which makes them feel welcoming. However, it's obviously not run by someone who cares...
Our shower handle appeared to be broken, stuck to the highest temperature and impossible to turn towards cold. The water was BURNING hot. We called the front desk, who said that they would TRY to send someone to fix it. I don't know how much they tried, but more than an hour later, nobody had showed up and we had to leave, without being able to take a shower. We wanted to hit the road early that morning, but with the wait, we didn't leave until almost 10am.
I'm not too demanding when it comes to a hotel but there are 2 things I expect to be able to do: SLEEP and SHOWER. I don't think that's too much to ask.
On top of that, the breakfast room was very dirty, nobody being there to clean up the tables after guests were done. Most tables were covered with bread crumbs and scrambled eggs pieces. Gross.

All in all I don't recommend this hotel, since my experience was very poor!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide the service you deserve. I will bring your comments too our staff members.
Thank you again for taking the time and giving us your feedback...

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best Western is my favorite hotel in the chinalake are in Ridgecrest California.. i always stay here.. the staff is very helpful and attentive to our needs love it and that is why i continue to stay here each and every time i come visit my sister!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We were very glad to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to be able to have other chance to provide you a comfortable stay here ant Best Western Plus China Lake Inn.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Enroute to Yosemite National Park, and after a long drive from Vegas, we pulled into this great little find. Three people, (one couple) and two large double beds. Free WIFI, laundry, pool (clean with extra towels) jacquizzi, lots of parking. The number one exciting moment for my mother was having a bathroom which door opened to allow someone to use the toilet/shower at the same time as someone using the rest of the bathroom.
Friendly staff, and a great clean, happy family environment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRidgecrest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will let your friend"s know in England if they decide to take a trip to our part of the country.

Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Address: 400 South China Lake Boulevard, Ridgecrest, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus China Lake Hotel Ridgecrest
Best Western Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.