We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel and personel rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Super 8 Ridgecrest
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Riverside, California
1 review
“hotel and personel rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room very clean, bed very clean and comfortable.Smelled new and clean. Shower ran fast and drain very fast. Lady by the name of Elsa was very nice, friendly, funny and very courteous. We were very dusty and dirty and very tired from a day out in the dessert. She still treated us with great respect. We will stay there again. Thankyou again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the super 8 this past weekend and will not ever stay here again! Customer service sucks! the room was dirty, My coffee pot in my room was broken, when I checked in at midnight the gal in the office sad breakfast is from 6 to 9 but he stay open until about 10:30 for the guest that like to sleep in.. it was 8:45 am No hot coffee, and the lady put all the food away and didn't even offer to leave make coffee even after I told her my coffee pot in the room was broken! RUDE!!!!! 59.00 was a waste of money never again will I stay there Motel 6 is better

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Tricia,

First of all, thank you for your feed back, this will help us to improve our service to ensure we offer a better experience for our guest in the future. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.

If you are coming in to Ridgecrest again I hope that you will consider staying with us again and I will personaly ensure that you will receive the service you deserve. I will bring your comments too our staff members.

Ones again, thanks for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent the day driving across Death Valley and visiting many viewpoints. I booked this motel room based on the reviews and the price. It was clean, comfortable and included continental breakfast. I thought the bed might be a little soft, but I slept very well. We had car trouble (brakes and transmission) in Death Valley and needed a mechanic when we got to Ridgecrest. Penny, the receptionist found us a shop that was open on Sat and could fix the car before noon. It saved our vacation. There was a very good restaurant right next door. We stayed another night just to rest and sightsee in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, it is wonderful to see that you appreciate the efforts of our staff. I appreciate your kind words, and hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the future. Hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ridgecrest

Address: 426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ridgecrest 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our recently renovated rooms, new carpets, bedding, new continental breakfast like, 2 type of cereal, cinnamon rolls, assorted variety of yogurt, toast, waffles, tea, coffee, fresh fruit, orange juice, assorted variety of oatmeal.Same great costumer service, for our wonderful guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Ridgecrest
Vagabond Motel Ridgecrest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.