We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The night before Death Valley weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ridgecrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Super 8 Ridgecrest
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The night before Death Valley weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

one perfect night with breakfast and off to Death Valley. first thing in the morning Friendly, helpful hostess, Elsa. Easy 2 hours from Los Angeles. Well located on a blvd. with many last minute shopping options of dining choices.
Perfect one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. I appreciate the time you took to give us a review.
We hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the
future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Vagabond Inn recently remodeled and it's cleaner, more comfortable than before. It has the things you need including a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron in the rooms. The sheets, beds and pillows are comfortable and I sleep well when I am there. I have stayed at some of the other motels in Ridgecrest and I feel Vagabond Inn is the best deal. Elsa, the new manager, is really sweet. She is a bubbly personality who is helpful and she asks for feedback in attempt to improve your experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Jennifer C,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, it is wonderful to see that you appreciate the efforts we have put in to improve the hotel since our new ownership and management staff has taken over. I appreciate your kind words, and hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the
future. Hope you return soon!
Thank you, Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Vagabond Inn was clean and comfortable. I stayed on my way to Reno. Elsa, the New Manager was very helpful. Continental Breakfast was very nice. It had Cereals, Cinnamon Rolls, Muffins and Fresh Fruit. I would stay here again.
The Pictures on the tripAdvisor was old ones, the breakfast looks better than those on the website.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, it is wonderful to see that you appreciate the efforts we have put in to improve the hotel since our new ownership and management staff has taken over. I appreciate your kind words, and hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ridgecrest

Address: 426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ridgecrest 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our recently renovated rooms, new carpets, bedding, new continental breakfast like, 2 type of cereal, cinnamon rolls, assorted variety of yogurt, toast, waffles, tea, coffee, fresh fruit, orange juice, assorted variety of oatmeal.Same great costumer service, for our wonderful guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Ridgecrest
Vagabond Motel Ridgecrest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.