We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor facility” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn to your Saves list
Travel Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 W. Upjohn ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Travelodge Ridgecrest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Griffin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“poor facility”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Could not use sink to hold water--no stopper. Toilet dirty, lamp shorted-out at the wall, wind blew under the door --1/2 inch gap at the bottom, poor breakfast in o cramped room with room for maybe four people. All in all not a good night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    8
    11
    11
See reviews for
6
15
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent a night in Ridgecrest in this motel before attacking Death Valley N.p. the front desk were helpfull, the room was clean, & the bed was comfortable.The cost was reasonable. Lot's of dinning options handy. If i go back to Ridgecrest i will be staying here. Bruce J (Australia)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great customer service, quiet, clean rooms. Everything was clean and worked properly. The staff made sure that everything was to my satisfaction. Staff would always help with questions and assisted however possile.Would recommend staying here to anyone that will be staying in the ridgecrest area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is Ridgecrest's hidden treasure. Off the beaten path, clean, quiet, great staff, attentive to the needs of the guest. Professionally managed by the warm staff. Traveodge is the only hotel I will stay at when in Ridgecrest and they have completely earn my loyalty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here to explore the Trona Pinnicles and Walker Pass/PCT (highly recommended for mild winter activity). I was pleasently surprized given some of the negative ratings I had seen earlier. The room was clean though dated and everything worked well. The heater seemed weak. That was not a problem because the room was warm and we had plenty of blankets that wern't needed. Breakfast was ok with cereals, pastries, OJ, milk. Coffee was ok. Price was lower than most and the family that ran the motel were very friendly and helpful. They wanted to charge $10 more than our prepaid price for the dog though the Hotels.com guy assured me that pets stayed for free. They let Clover stay for free.. I think our good experience was due to the low occupancy in February.

Room Tip: Go during low occupancy times. The family that runs it could get overwelmed by a crowd. Try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were "walk ins" ~ 6pm after catching the Trona Pinnacles at sunset (highly recommended). Not many others there. Friendly folks at the desk. Nice pizza place in walking distance. Nice breakfast. Quiet (mid-week). Great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 131 W. Upjohn ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555 (Formerly Travelodge Ridgecrest)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel Inn Ridgecrest is newly remolded Economy hotel which offers lots of amenities including, Free Continental Breakfast, Free High speed internet, Flat Screen TV with premium Channels, Corporate and exclusive 10th Night Free program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgecrest Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ridgecrest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.