We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room at the edge of Death Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room at the edge of Death Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like to drive into Death Valley when the weather is cooler. Each time, we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ridgecrest. The accomodations are clean, the staff helpful and the rates reasonable. The last time we stayed here, we discovered the Trona Pinnacles which are worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    53
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
65
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small hotel/motel in "the middle of nowhere", not a place you'd expect to find excellence, right? Wrong! The place was in tip-top condition. Everything was new, clean, and neat. the staff were very helpful and friendly, whether it was at 11 AM or 3 AM. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the air/conditioning was quiet and efficient, as well (not a small feat, considering the extreme changes in temperature and the dust around there.

Overall an excellent place, and a great value for your money.

Oh, they also have cookies...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 6 different hotels this trip and this was our favorite. The room was huge. I mean apartment size huge. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was amazing. They all were so helpful and nice. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice. We asked for a roll away bed for my son, instead of the pull out couch/bed. The roll away bed was more comfortable than his bed at home. Most of the things that we were charged for in other hotels were free here. It was a great surprise and stay. We would go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful and clean, the staff was informed and very helpful. We used the Mojave Room for our Family event, the staff did everything they needed to do to make it comfortable and provided what we needed for chairs & tables etc. we were very satisfied. Thanks to Bill & Ashley.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very satisfied with this hotel -- staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean -- all in all a very nice experience. The staff was very accommodating when we tried to check in early -- phone us the minute our room was ready. My first choice for a hotel in Ridgecrest!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel was fairly new and in very good condition. The room we had was well appointed and looked very nice. Bed was comfortable. Very impressed with the exercise room as it had many machines in good working order. The pool and hottub were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

1. The entire hotel area is proper 2. The bed and pillows are clean 3. The bath towels are snow white 4. Shower curtain has weighs to hold it down 5. Breakfast has many food items to choose from, including healthy whole wheat bread and muffins 6. In room coffee pouch is also of good quality

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.