We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have travelled far and wide and stayed and countless hotels. I have NEVER received better service from kinder people that the folks at this Hampton Inn. Our RV broke down in Death Valley and we limped into town with many issues. The staff has absolutely gone above and beyond to make my entire family feels comfortable and happy. From the folks working the front desk, to housekeeping to the very kind person that made my kids feel special during breakfast, I want to give my sincere thanks.
Above this great service, our Suite was perfect. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable and the bathroom big and clean.
It is clear to me that this hotel puts guests first and spares no expense to do so. Thanks so much to the folks at the Hampton Inn and Suites for taking such good care of my family during a tough stretch for us.
I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat and would recommend it fully to all!

Room Tip: Our suite on the first floor was quiet and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    58
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
71
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly. They had fresh coffee and tea all day. We disk' get a chance to use it, but the workout room looked really nice. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Helpful staff, clean hotel, a good range for breakfast. The Gym is well stocked and the pool, although small, is quiet (in March). We used the Conference facilities, which were also very good, and the staff were very amenable to our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Stephanie in the breakfast area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for a family of five. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were greeted with warm cookies and a friendly smile. When it began raining the next morning, staff lent us an umbrella! Great customer service all around. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located. The breakfast provided is exceptional. The staff is welcoming, the premises are kept very neat. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent all around for a nights stay. My wife and I live in town but we wanted to just get away for the night. We had the king suite a very nice room. Highly recommend this hotel for business trips or just getting away for the night. Thanks again Hampton staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.