We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Plesant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I did expect a modest hotel , but for a night I thought that it is OK . Big surprise . The hotel was very clean . The room was good . Big and confortable . Tah staff was profesional and helpfull . Ok , maybe the breakfast was not fantastic , but we could eat something . I was pleased by my choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
57
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here with my family in April, in a 2 queen studio suite. It's one of the most expensive places to stay in Ridgecrest (still not that bad compared to other cities), but it's worth it. They basically got everything right. The room was huge, with 2 beds and a sofa sleeper - one of the only hotel rooms I've found that gave my family of 4 enough room to sleep comfortably. The staff was very nice and efficient, and the breakfast was tasty. I had no complaints and I will stay here next time I need to be in Ridgecrest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A man attempted to enter my room around 2:00 AM. He tried to open the door so many times, but he could not open it. He went to the lobby and brought back a hotel staff to open the door for him. I thought that I was robbed by a thief. I was scared and had nightmare after that. The hotel did not have the typical food and beverage (i.e., juice, fresh boiled eggs, fresh fruit, etc.) for breakfast like other Hampton Inn hotels. The hotel had to borrow orange juice from the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. First stay was when the hotel opened. Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast. Second stay was for Thanksgiving last week and the hotle is still just like new. Only problem this time was a mix up with my room type. Was not to happy but, we worked it out and I will stay here again. When visiting Ridgecrest, Stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We've never had any major problems. The minor ones that might have happened were quickly resolved. This is definitely our hotel of choice when we are in the Ridgecrest area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is excellent! When my family, along with others arrived, we were greeted by the staff and were offered delicious, fresh-baked cookies and tea/coffee. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very yummy. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Considering that this is only a 3star hotel, this absolutely could not be better if they tried. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to do anything they could, including some random business center requests that we had! Room was a good size, powerful shower, great free breakfast (especially the omelettes).
Heated and well maintained pool was a bonus.
It's unlikely that you'll go to Ridgecrest as a destination in itself, but for a stopover point near Death Valley this is absolutely fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.