We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
san marcos, ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A perfect one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We called only an hour or so before arriving and they had a room, at a good price, waiting for us. All the employees, from check in to check out and the breakfast attendant, were top notch! They were very receptive to our comments, very friendly and very polite. The hotel itself is typical Hampton quality, clean and quiet with comfortable bedding and a nice breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    50
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
59
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times were treated nicely, the rooms were clean. The staff is the best! I recommend this hotel to everyone, next time I am in Ridgecrest this is the only hotel I will go to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the service in this location. I wish I will stay for few more days. Any of my needs were resolved. The only very poor isolation from the connecting room was bothering me a lot especially when the guy was talking on the phone at 6:30 AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We drove for several hours to get to Ridgecrest and found our arrival and check-in to be smooth and easy. It is a great place to stay. The personnel were all very nice and friendly. This is our second stay here; well worth the reasonable cost. We relaxed and let them take care of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very clean, very new, one of the better places to stay in Ridgecrest. I have stayed in some of the other hotels and this is the best. I would stay here because of my Hilton Honors but the Marriott across the street also is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip and needed a place to stay for the night. I read reviews and chose this hotel. The front desk Clerk was very nice and very efficient. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've seen in a hotel. The room was super quiet and I probably had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel that I've had in a long, long time. I would definitely stay here again and I will recommend this hotel to the friends passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms were very clean, spacious and well decorated. Thankful the bed was very comfortable. Mattress stayed firm even with 2 people in one bed (yeah!!!) The main dish for breakfast varies day to day (omelets to biscuits & gravy) each day there were also muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, danishes, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;