We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Death Valley. This was truly one of the best Hamptons and the best hotels we stayed at. Excellent in all categories, and we travel a lot and are very discerning. We would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
87
81
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
EastCoast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We frequently stay at Hampton Inn hotels. They are, for the most part, very reliable alternative to the luxury chains, typically upgraded, clean and quietly situated. In the big cities, we go after more amenities but, when on the road in need of overnight stay, you can't generally go better than Hampton Inn and the Ridgecrest Hampton is not an exception.
On our long journey from Yosemite, we wanted to find a place that is close to the Death Valley National park entrance. Ridgecrest is the ideal place if you are looking for great accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel is about 40-50 minutes from the Rt-190 entrance to the park leading to the Father Crowley Vista. The road to the park is a national treasure in itself (see some of the photos here).
Location: in the center of a small city. There are few grocery stores around including Albertsons where you should definitely stock up on water and sandwiches/snacks for the road to the park. Very quiet, great night sleep, plenty of free parking.
Rooms: spacious, very clean, sinks separated from the toilet/bathtub, queen size beds and queen size sofa bed that does not sink in, beds and bedding is more comfortable and clean than in some Fairmont hotels.
Service: courteous, swift, subtle.
Breakfast: plenty of sitting spaces in the lobby, replenished assortment of typical Hampton Inn hot breakfast variety.
Would definitely stay here again on the way to the national parks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel quite frequently and make a habit to stay in Hampton Inns or within the Hilto chain and this facility os by far one of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Every facet of the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this location to anyone staying in the Ridgecrest or China Lake area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was nice to find a high quality place to stay in the desert. We stayed here on the way to Death Valley, again on the way back, and two days we stayed in the park. The price and quality of accommodations were much better than what we could find in the park. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay within a couple hours of Death Valley National Park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here as the Death Valley hotels were booked, and were pleasantly surprised; much better than most of what DV has to offer in terms of lodging. I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn's, and this hotel did not disappoint, fresh, new feeling, comfortable clean rooms and comfy beds as usual. It is about 90 minutes from Death Valley National Park. There were dining options nearby; some great mexican food closest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A great place to stay when you decide to take a tour in Ridgecrest. It's only a walk away from of the best Sushi Restaurant in Asian Bistro or have a good sandwich at the Espresso Cafe. All other good restaurants are just a walk away where you enjoy the high desert atmospheres that's peaceful and truly good weather in winter time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Death Valley National Park. The room was huge, clean, well furnished, comfortable and very quiet. The price was also very reasonable. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.