We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I've ever seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Pacifica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We just stayed here for one night, but the service was unparalleled. When we arrived the staff gave us great recommendations for dinner and had menus on hand. They stored items for us while we took a backpacking trip, which was above and beyond the call of duty. They made sure we were comfortable and were willing to help out at every turn. (Even while we were packing the cars for the backpacking trip they came out and asked if we needed anything!) They always had a smile and were very capable at providing excellent customer service. We experienced this from the maintenance staff to the manager.

It's a small town with not a lot going on, but a great place to stop over on the way to larger adventures.

I also really liked that they wash the comforter covers between guests, it made the room seem that much more clean. The rooms are spacious, but I assume that's typical of a Hampton Suites.

The pool is nice, and they even had a few floaty things for the kids to play with.

The breakfast was good, waffle maker, fruit, cereal, but once again, I bet this is typical of a Hampton Inn.

This is the first time ever that I've been inspired to write a review, the staff was that awesome. Super clean, super friendly, super competent.

Room Tip: It's on a very quiet street, so either side of the building would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
57
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We normally spend the night in Lone Pine we we come out of backpacking in the Sierra Nevadas but everything was booked up when I finally got around to makeing motel reservations. I then looked around and found the Hanpton Inn suites 60 miles south of Lone Pine. I have never stayed in Ridgecrest as it is a few miles off the highway and mainly there to support China Lake Naval Ait Wepons Station. This is a newer facility and we splerged on the extra sized room. The pool was adiquate (it was 95 degrees outside) and the breakfast was great. We walked to dinner and had a few choices close by. We choseCasey's BBQ which was great. Overall we were happy with the value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is beautiful, and it looks new. The rooms are clean and the furnishings hardly look used. The bed was comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. The breakfast had some nice offerings that were not the ordinary hotel breakfast: bacon/egg/cheese omelets, "bagel toppers" (1/2 of a bagel with egg, cheese, and bacon bits on top), and hot oatmeal with nuts and raisins to stir in. Holly (front desk clerk) and Stephanie (breakfast attendant) went out of their way to help us plan our trip, offering us maps and brochures, looking up information on the internet, and referring us to the local tourist information office. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Heading for Yosemite we just expected a basic stopover in Ridgecrest but ended up wishing we had longer to use the space of our huge suite (2 tellys!!!) and the facilities. As we are a party of 5 with 3 teenagers included, it was such a bonus to be able to spread out and actually sort the luggage! Thoroughly recommended. Especially as our next stop was 5 in a tent in Yosemite!

Room Tip: We had room 327 and couldn't fault it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was the greatest Hotel. Everything was so clean and the staff were very friendly. The expanded continental breakfast was excellent. The breakfast has many healthy choices to choose from and very kid friendly. I will definantly stay here again. Rates were the same as the other hotels.

Room Tip: Perfect. The swimming pool and spa needs to be scrubbed out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel obviously benefits from being pretty new and clean. However the room was excellent (we had a very comfortable and large suite for around $100). Staff were very helpful and recommended a very good restaurant nearby. Only disappointment was the breakfast which could have been better. The location is great for the highway, but not great for amenities nearby. However was very quiet and was a good stop off point on our way to Las Vegas via Death Valley

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place huge room with couch, chairs, table, separate kitchen area. It is considered a suite, we got it for a great price. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It has a business center where I could print off our boarding passes before we got to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 East Sydnor Avenue, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.