We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms OK; staff very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn & Suites

Heritage Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Heritage Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1050 N Norma St, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ridgecrest B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rooms OK; staff very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The rooms were basic. Nothing special. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast was included in the price of the room which I did not know about beforehand. The hotel was quiet and even though the pool was right outside my window, it was not distracting. I would recommend it as basic accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
17
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Seemed like a good value but the furniture was falling apart, the bathtub didn't have any non-skid strips or mat so my spouse slipped. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the use of the pool & hot tub. The front desk clerk was very nice and we had a good night's rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Front desk service was unpleasant and unhelpful. When I said that I'm having issues with wifi in the lobby (wifi is not available in the rooms) the front desk attendant replied "I don't". He generally avoided us and was unpleasant. There were not enough towels for our party in the bathroom. The beds in our room had wooden beams sticking out on the sides and I found a pill on the floor from the previous guests using the room (gross!).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place needs work! The carpet was gross. The TVs are outdated. The rooms had an unpleasant smell to them. My neighbors had a barking dog, every time I went out the back exit, the little beast started yapping. Breakfast was good and the service was good. It's fine for the occasional visit, but after 4 days, it got old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We first stayed here in 2000 and several times since and thought it was really nice. It still has a great pool/spa area and a nice breakfast. The girl doing breakfast seemed to be doing everything but worked really hard at it so deserves credit. It's nice at night having a beer on the balcony by the pool.
I don't know if the rooms vary in quality as I thought that the room we got this year was smaller and a looking a little warn. It was clean however. The bar was empty and needs to have some character added - perhaps an early evening reception thrown into the price. With a little tlc this could once again be a quality hotel. Perhaps a better wifi and towels made available in the pool area rather than signed out at reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Since my first review I have stayed here at least 2 more times.

There are not a lot of choices in Ridgecrest for hotels...that is nice hotels. The nicest are the Hampton & Marriott; followed by the Carriage Inn (at least 2 steps lower) then the rest. While the Heritage Inn has done some work, it really needs a lot more money invested in both the rooms and grounds. The best feature of the hotel is the lobby.

The rooms have been repainted, and I found tape on the wall that was used to mask items, the towel holder molly bolts were not removed, but were just painted over. The bathroom fan (in 2 rooms) was vented into the bath, not out.

The room chair was so dirty that I sat on a towel. I pulled up the bed spread and sheets to see a really old mattress and box spring set, both very dirty.

The carpet, and other soft-scape is old, worn and not particularly clean looking.

I will say that I have stayed in worse places, but this hotel is heading in that direction. I would stay at the Comfort Inn or the Best Western before I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spent a night here as part of a tour group.

Reception of 20 or so guests all at once was handled efficiently. The rooms are very large, but furnished basically. The rooms have free hard wired internet (long cables available at reception), or wifi in the lobby. I was on an upper level room, towards the end of the hall so had no problems with noise.

The entirel hotel is a bit tired and dated, but one can't expect glitzy modernity in a country town motel.

For a stop-over not desiring frills, this place is fine.

Room Tip: Top floor, towards the end of hallways should get you quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 1050 N Norma St, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.