We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a way out location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Cambridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a way out location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for Death Valley and boy was it hot. If you are intending to drive across Death Valley, this would be a good starting point, but otherwise, there is nothing else much to see or do. Rooms were clean and well maintained, have marked this one down a bit as the complimentary breakfast was certainly not the best that we had at other chain locations.
Pool was nice along with the spa and a nice breeze took the edge off the heat. Staff were friendly. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within a five minute drive. Good location for getting out into the Mojave at night to see the stars as little light pollution once out of the town.
Room was very clean, well presented and spacious, but had to use the sofa bed as the second bed and would suggest the option of two queens is a more comfortable choice, slightly less room space.

Room Tip: Hobsons choice really, pick a desert view or a higher desert view, or possibly a low desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
36
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

hotel in spotless condition
friendly and efficient staff
nice room to accomodate children - well furbished
A pleasant stay overall
However, Breakfast could be sharply improved (plastic cuttlery and choice) and lack of in house restaurant for dinner (that said there are options nearby) can be annoying

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was the usual well-kept Springhill Suites that I have seen in many locations. The fact that it had the usual high standards was perhaps more remarkable given its location in a remote, high desert town that is not known for sophistication. Thus I gave it a 5 star rating given that it is (along with nearby Hampton Inn) the best hotel in town. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful in making us feel welcoming and changing our room when we asked for a different bed configuration. A summer thunderstorm had temporarily closed US 395 resulting in additional guests that evening but they seemed more than prepared to reach out with assistance to all that needed help. The only caution I would offer is to stay on a lower floor if the hotel is very busy, as the only elevator probably would be quite busy for rush periods.

Room Tip: Some rooms with 2 beds are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is only 2 years old (2013) - it is situated in what can be described as a bit of a hillbilly town in middle of nowhere.

Breakfast is basic and pleasant - rooms are new and crisp - appliances are good e.g. tv's, microwaves, fridges etc...

The pool area is smal but functional along as is the gym.

It is situated in a quiet area. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here for one night driving back to Arizona. The hotel is big and clean. Beds were comfortable with crisp linens. Room was clean with a nice kitchenette area and living room area. Dark blackout curtains were great!

Bathroom was large with a tub our kids loved. The bathroom door automatically closes so we had to put a towel on the floor to keep it open during the night for the kids. A bit annoying but no big deal.

Breakfast was a nice variety of fruits, hot and cold cereal, bakery items, toast, bacon, juices, coffees. We stayed during the week and they only have waffles on the weekend which was a bummer for our kids.

Good for a nights rests while traveling. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a stopover at the Marriott in Ridgecrest. A new hotel which was immaculately clean. Very friendly staff. Rooms are large with a kitchen area including microwave and fridge. Also a seating area. Very comfortable room. Ideal for staying for a few days and used by military personnel at the nearby airbase. Reasonable value for money.

Breakfast included in the price and of good quality. There are several restaurants nearby. Do try
Charlie's Pub & Grill, just a short walk away. Excellent food and service with a friendly atmosphere. Aviation theme and the nearest thing to an English 'pub' we have seen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

There are two big chain hotels in Ridgecrest. Each are across from the street from the other and we stayed at each on the way in and the way out of Death Valley. To compare, see the review under the other hotel's name. I originally was going to stay two nights at this location but on the first night the price was considerably higher than the place across the street. On this night, the price was considerably lower than the place across the street. It pays to price compare. I found the furnishings in this hotel quite nice and comparable to the place across the street. The suite is smaller than the junior suite we had across the street but it is laid out better and very comfortable with 2 queen bed and a sofa sleeper and two closets (nice touch). The walkin shower is always nicer than jumping over the tub lip and fooling with a shower curtain. The breakfast was great and better than the place across the street in almost everyway. Healthy options with real scrambled eggs and fresh tasting orange juice. Service was very friendly and welcoming. The one area that the place across the street comes out way on top is the work out facility. The workout facility here was hot (80F) and small, with limited equipment of which not all was working. I would stay here again but might check out the place across the street first. If you don't exercise regularly on the road like I do and thus don't use these facilities, then you could increase my overall rating by one notch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Hotel Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Marriott
Ridgecrest Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.