We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Toowoon Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel in June 2011 there was no hesitation re-booking for June this year with a group of friends. The rooms are very clean and well kept and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is very well taken care of.Would stay there anytime when visiting Ridgecrest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
32
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Aug 2012 and found the rooms very clean, and comfortable.The breakfast was good with waffles, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, eggs. Would definately return and look forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in January 2013. Welcoming lobby with lemon water and candy for the guests. Staff friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and how new it appeared. My stay was during the week and it was very quiet. Free internet with good connectivity.

Room had a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Comfy bed and pillows, nice shower and a nice flat screen TV. I did hear noise from the hallway, doors, etc., but very quiet once people settled down. Included breakfast in the morning was great - waffles, eggs, nice cut-up fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc.

Enjoyed my brief stay!

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor so as not to hear people clomping around above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at SpringHill Suites @ Ridgecrest for 2 nights while visiting the Death Valley National Park. The property was clean; rooms were comfortably big with sofa & 2 square coffee tables as well as a work station. I find the electric outlets at the lamp base such a wonderful design! You don't need to crawl under the desk to plug in your electronic devices!!

A specail thank-you to the reception staff. He TOOK NOTE of our request, made when reserving the rooms online, for connecting rooms. Most staff don't pay attention to special requests. When prompted at check-in, the most common response is "we don't have that available". But this gentelman receptionist (sorry that I forget the name) paid attention to the details and had the connecting rooms reserved prior to our arrival.

Our 2 families enjoyed the convenience of connecting rooms. We highly recommend this hotel to travellers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night and found the property to be very clean throughout. Our suite was well designed and very comfortable. We noticed the sound of doors closing around us but by 10 pm all was quiet. Breakfast the next morning was a very nice selection. The attendant, Heather, was both friendly and helpful. Good coffee!
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. The entire property is non-smoking, no pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel some years ago and enjoyed it. Our latest stay in December 2012 was very pleasant. The service standards are outstanding, the staff truly enjoy their work and it shows in warmth projected towards the guests. The rooms are large and spotless, wifi internet is included with the room rate, and there's a more-than-adequate complimentary breakfast. There are several dining options in Ridgecrest within a mile or two of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night between christmas and new years. Hotel was clean, so much so it smelled like bleach upon entering the lobby.

Staff was courteous and tried to answer any questions me might have had.

We were given a room on first floor near the breakfast area. The room was large and clean. It had unusually high ceilings for this kind of hotel. Things were going ok till we got into bed. Once we shut off the TV we could hear everything from the room next door. We heard people talking and kids getting upset, the heater kicking in and the loud toilet flush from the room above. It became obvious we wouldn't get much sleep in this room. It was too late to try and change rooms.

After midnight most sounds stopped until 6am when they started getting ice for the breakfast buffet.

If you stay here make sure to get 2nd floor room away from the elevators.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Hotel Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Marriott
Ridgecrest Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.