We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Minden, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night and found the property to be very clean throughout. Our suite was well designed and very comfortable. We noticed the sound of doors closing around us but by 10 pm all was quiet. Breakfast the next morning was a very nice selection. The attendant, Heather, was both friendly and helpful. Good coffee!
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. The entire property is non-smoking, no pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
36
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel some years ago and enjoyed it. Our latest stay in December 2012 was very pleasant. The service standards are outstanding, the staff truly enjoy their work and it shows in warmth projected towards the guests. The rooms are large and spotless, wifi internet is included with the room rate, and there's a more-than-adequate complimentary breakfast. There are several dining options in Ridgecrest within a mile or two of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night between christmas and new years. Hotel was clean, so much so it smelled like bleach upon entering the lobby.

Staff was courteous and tried to answer any questions me might have had.

We were given a room on first floor near the breakfast area. The room was large and clean. It had unusually high ceilings for this kind of hotel. Things were going ok till we got into bed. Once we shut off the TV we could hear everything from the room next door. We heard people talking and kids getting upset, the heater kicking in and the loud toilet flush from the room above. It became obvious we wouldn't get much sleep in this room. It was too late to try and change rooms.

After midnight most sounds stopped until 6am when they started getting ice for the breakfast buffet.

If you stay here make sure to get 2nd floor room away from the elevators.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very small town, so the hotel isn’t hard to find. When I first went in, the hotel seemed to be brand new, but it’s 6 years old. It is meticulously maintained – very clean and updated. The guys at the check-in were SO nice and friendly.

My room was a nice suite. It had a kitchen with sink, frig and microwave, as well as a coffee pot. There’s a living room area, with a work desk – VERY speedy wi-fi (I had recently stated at hotels with sluggish wi-fi, so I appreciate it when it’s speedy). The bedroom is kind of separated. The bathroom has a shower instead of a tug – which I love. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower area. Super-comfy bed with the new linens I like (I have seen them twice now). Clean sheets – clean towels, everything was spotless.

There was plenty of free parking.

This hotel is on a main road through Ridgecrest, California. Up or down the street either way, there are plenty of restaurants, stores, chain-stores, etc. Some aren’t really within walking distance, but there are no shortage of stores/restaurants.

If I had one complaint, and I’m still giving this place 5 stars – it would be the air-freshener smell in the room. It’s not overpowering like some places, but I don’t like smells at all. It’s just a little perfumey for my taste. Other than that, this hotel couldn’t be more perfect. Funny, the review right next to mine – the person says the hotel smells nice – ha ha – what some people love, other’s don’t!

The hotel was a tad pricey (it does appear to be the best hotel on this street in Ridgecrest)– but I used Marriott points, so that made it FREE. Can’t beat free!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was very clean and laid out nicely..Breakfast was excellent. Real scrambled eggs and individual yogurts. nice!
Parking for my large company truck was good. Staff is very friendly and seemed very concerned with my comfort. Very nice after a long day working. Great job Springhill Suite! When back in Ridgecrest I will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been staying in Ridgecrest for business for years now, and I've stayed at most of the hotels in the area. Over the last 2 or 3 years, my company has used the Spring Hill exclusively, and I've not been disappointed.

Service:
The hotel staff is friendly and courteous, and they always give us a warm welcome back. Most of the front desk staff recognize us by sight and greet us, which is a great reflection on them and a sad commentary on my travel schedule. In most cases, I've been asked for my floor preference upon check in. This is nice, as I prefer the top floor so as not to have people thumping around above me at night.

The rooms:
The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I especially appreciate the bottles of water left in the rooms (free of charge), since this is the desert, after all. In addition to a very comfortable bed, the rooms feature a sitting area, desk, and nice sized bathroom. The kitchen area includes a sink, microwave, and fridge. Inside the microwave is a pack of paper plates and silverware for your cooking convenience.

Internet:
Internet access is free and easy to get online, although it can be very congested and slow in the evening hours after dinner, as most travelers are probably using the network for business at the end of the day.

Parking:
Parking is free, but when arriving late it may be hard to find parking near the hotel entrance.

Breakfast:
The staff really does a good job with the breakfast service. It is standard hotel fare -- hot eggs and sausage (or bacon), cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, yogurt, and make-your-own waffles. However, on trips where we've had to work odd hours, the staff has been very accommodating in opening the breakfast bar an hour or more ahead of the posted breakfast time.

Common areas:
The lobby is tastefully decorated, with adequate sitting area for breakfast time. There is a large flatscreen TV and a large table that seats 8 in the lobby as well. In the afternoons, as in most Marriotts, fresh cookies are available for guests.

Fitness area:
The pool is too small to accomodate lap swimmers, so I've never used it. The fitness center is small, but adequate. It has some free weights, two treadmills, and an elliptical machine. The treadmills have built in TVs, and headphones are available to use in the fitness center.

Location:
The hotel is ideally situated, just a short drive down China Lake Blvd to the base. The Red Bowl restaurant (Asian food, including sushi), and Espresso Cafe are both within easy walking distance. For those staying a while, a Stater Bros grocery store is also within walking distance, although it would be a bit of a longer walk.

In short, my visits to this hotel have been nothing but pleasant, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

Room Tip: One tip on room selection - if staying on the first floor, try to avoid the room immediately adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for business for a few nights. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is nice and accommodating. The breakfast is free, but nothing more than any other springhill. The workout area is small with not much equipment. The surrounding area is beautiful, but a small town. It's definitely a good stopover spot if you're heading elsewhere (death valley, etc.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Hotel Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Marriott
Ridgecrest Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.