We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude, hyper-sensitive owner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast

Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reedley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast
43137 Road 52, Reedley, CA 93654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Reedley B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“rude, hyper-sensitive owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I never actually got to stay because when I called and then asked if she had a website so I could look at the rooms she went nuts and said she is a wedding planner and I should know that her rooms are great and that I could stay at the Holiday Inn 5 miles away. I won't stay there just on the principle even though I'm flying into town for a baby shower at that very Inn.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Four of us decided to catch Fresno blossom at the last minute. It was a short trip. We stayed for just one night in the cottage house. There were 4 rooms with queen and king size beds which can easily accommodate up to 8 people. Kitchen is fully equipped even with single cup coffee machine but we didn't get to use it because we are not coffee drinkers. Rooms were clean, nice bedding, and decorated with Easter thyme. Breakfast was delicious. Linda and Berta cooked just what we liked. Light, healthy and tasty. They also did the dinner on Friday night which was a special treat for us because they don't usually do dinner.

The farm next to the house is about 20 acres of plum trees with white flowers. We took lots of pictures at the various lighting (morning, bright day, sunset, etc.). We decided we will come back in August for the fruit harvest.

Overall it's a very pleasant experience, We appreciate Linda's hospitality and warmth. Just one little thing, there are two Jacuzzi tubs and one shower in the house. No WIFI yet however, Linda is going to make it available soon.

Room Tip: This house is one level. There are two other upstairs rooms available on top of the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

A nice change from the run of the mill motel experience. great breakfast and staff were very nice. One draw back? We had to suffer the owners constant conservative comments. No matter what side of the issue she took it was always the Democrates that were to blame.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

My husband and I have have traveled quite a bit during our retirement and have stayed at a variety of places. The Reedly Country Inn Bed and Breakfast was one of the most enjoyable stays we've ever had. The grounds are gorgeous with rose bushes too numerous to count. We stayed in the cottage which was perfect as I have mobility problems and it's on one level and easy to get to. The cottage is like a 3 bedroom home with each bedroom having a full bath. The living room has very nice furniture, a TV, and fireplace. The kitchen is fully equipped for guests who wish to fix a meal or just relax with a cup of coffee. We enjoyed Linda's company and, as a host, she's the best! We had a huge country breakfast out on the covered patio of the cottage which consisted of eggs, bacon, pancakes, sliced fresh peaches from the surrounding orchard, and lots of hot syrup and coffee. Additionally, Linda had whipped up a peach cobbler the night before for a special treat. We were also pleasanty surprised at the nightly rate which was most reasonable - especially for such a nice place. We wished we had stayed there longer instead of leaving Reedly and renting a cabin in the Pinehurst area further east on highway 245. The primary reason for our trip to California was to see Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Forest. In Pinehurst, we paid 3 times the rent for a cabin that was old, in need of repair, and not very clean despite being hit up for a $125 "cleaning fee". It would have been well worth the extra driving time to stay in Reedly. So, if you're visiting in that area and just want a place to stay that's close to the park/canyon and don't care about cleanliness or price, try staying at one of the park lodges or nearby cabins. But if comfort, luxury, great food, and reasonable prices are your primary concerns, stay in Reedly. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

If you're tired of the cloned experience at chains in the Reedley, Dinuba, Sanger areas so. of Fresno, I'd recommend a stay at the Reedley Country Inn. It's still close to town and Hwy #99, but out of the traffic, noise and boxy buildings. This is our second stay in 7 mo's since we have relatives in the area. The inn has 2 historical houses and we stayed both times in the spacious and comfortable 2-rm. suite on the upper floor of "the White House" which used to be the Christian Bros. family home. Many of the orig. furnishings are in the suite. There are pretty gardens on the inn's large property inc. an extensive rose garden. The owner, Linda, a very energetic and sociable woman, can provide you with very interesting background info. on the area's agricultural history as well as info. on current events and activities. She also makes a delicious country-style breakfast that's served in the restored farmhouse.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast

Address: 43137 Road 52, Reedley, CA 93654
Location: United States > California > Reedley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Reedley
Also Known As:
Reedley Country b&b
Reedley Country Hotel Reedley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Reedley Country Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list