We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris Sharples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of College Motel

College Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added College Motel to your Saves list
College Motel
802 West Manning Avenue, Reedley, CA 93654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reedley
Hobart, Tasmania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chris Sharples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My room was clean and in good condition, and I thought the price surprisingly low given the quality. My room was quiet and I slept well. Location is convenient to gas station and shops. Ensuite bathroom facilities were good, the TV worked fine.

Room Tip: It is a little awkward to drive your car from the reception office to the furthest block of rooms (d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night in Spring.

Nice enough for a motel... a little pricey compared to others and the rooms could do with a bit of an update. Refridgerator sounded like Darth Vader having an asthma attack during the night!

Decent location... near shops, gas and food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Staff is GREAT!!.. Rooms are very clean. Very convenient location. I would stay only there next time I am in Reedley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010 via mobile

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Its within walking distance of stores and restaurants. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to College Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Motel

Address: 802 West Manning Avenue, Reedley, CA 93654
Location: United States > California > Reedley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reedley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your College Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.