We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments to your wonderfull hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City to your Saves list
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2834 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
kingsbeach,ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Compliments to your wonderfull hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in your Inn on 09/09/2011 and want you to know that everything was wonderful. Service was great. Rooms were very tidy and continental breakfast was wonderfull. I am told that if I send you a review that I would receive a $5 starbucks gift card from you. Is that correct? I will be staying with you once again on Nov. 15th,16th, and 17th. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Location is very quiet. I was able to get a Stanford rate, as my son had surgery at Stanford clinic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
34
9
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was traveling to California for a business trip and arrived early in the morning. Check in time wasn't until later in the afternoon and I wasn't going to be able to get back to the hotel until late in the evening. The front desk staff checked me in early and held onto my bag for me. When I arrived to my room after a long day of workshops, my luggage was already waiting for me. The breakfast selection was great and the cinnamon rolls were delicious. The staff person that worked in the kitchen/breakfast area was extremely nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and better than average breakfast. Would stay here even if it was a little further from my jobsite.

Room Tip: Room 101 is on the end and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Nice room, very clean and has everything you need. The staff was great and very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stay was great! Breakfast was perfect, enjoyed the few days I was in town

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I booked this hotel as it was close to Palo Alto (and one of the cheaper of the major hotel chains), but when I arrived I thought it looked a little sketchy (at least to a female traveling alone). The room open to the outside, and the front desk had to buzz me into the lobby (I arrived around 10PM). BUT, they were very nice and friendly, and the king room was clean and very comfortable. The water, cookies and candy was a nice touch, and overall I was impressed. IT was a very easy drive down to the Palo Alto area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

Although the neighborhood is not great (several adult stores nearby and a lot of low end stores), the location is convenient to Stanford (car a must) and other nearby towns. Our 2Q room was spacious and well appointed, and very clean. El Camino Real is a main thoroughfare (4-6 lanes) and while it wasn't too noisy at night, traffic including truck traffic) does start up around 6:30-7:00 am.  The AC would cover the noise, but as another reviewer noted there is no "always on" setting (low and high work the same as 'auto' -- why???). We also had a little trouble having a nice corner room that we thought would be quiet but it was below the exercise room so about 6:45 am the treadmill or other machines made sounds like a heavy duty washing machine or someone drilling into our wall. The breakfast was well above average with fantastic cinnamon rolls and a remarkable pancake maker that delivered 2 fresh, hot and tasty cakes within 1-2 minutes - I've never seen that before. We would return but would not stay under the gym room. 

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Address: 2834 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atherton Park Inn & Suites is an extended-stay hotel in Redwood City, California for business travellers and family vacation with spacious guest rooms, onsite restaurants, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and easy access to Stanford University, Stanford Medical Centre & Downtown Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Holiday Inn Redwood City
Redwood City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.