We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are exited!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Twin Dolphin Drive, Redwood City, CA 94065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“We are exited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean and spacey room, very nice staff and always helpful. New wiFi equipment is super fast (installed 2 weeks ago). We are here since 4 weeks and will stay another 3 weeks. We will always return to this place when we have to be in the Bay Area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
18
11
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Big space, Good air condition, Great beds and TVs!! Good location. good view.
A little expensive but it worth it. Good for family or conference visiting!
I really enjoy it!
If I have other chance to visit here, I will chose this suites with no doubts.
The view near the bay is so very nice!!
So sad that I only live here for one night~"~

這間飯店真的很好 空間很大 冷氣很涼 床和電視都很完美
這個地點也很方便 離機場不遠
雖然並沒有很便宜 但是我覺得她值得這個價位
夜景等等也都相當完美
真可惜我只住一晚 如果有機會再來 我一定會選擇這間

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice, clean place to stay. Very helpful staff and friendly. Room was also great with a nice kitchen set up for those long stays. SFO was really not to far a quick 12 miles away with easy access to the 101. Made our stay nice a enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staying 2 nights my impression is consistent with other previous reviews: good location (15 mins to SFO), friendly staffs (kind and helpful), clean room (and well maintained), beautiful walking path along the lake (very nice just to sit on the bench to enjoy the lake view and sunshine), wifi speed ok. The room is not very good soundproofing but is generally quiet, shared computer in the lobby freezes a lot, and the breakfast is overly simple (wihtout meat and bread but with packaged eggs and begals).

With a discount rate ($129 with a kitchen) it is much more cost effective than nearby hotels like Sofitel in which i spent one night at higher rate for a much smaller room but couldn't even find a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very easy access from 101, although the last 500 feet was a little hard to find in the dark. The front desk guy was very friendly and attentive, they had fireworks that evening just as we got there over the water for 4th of July. Our room was modern and had a great kitchen unit. A bit windy as near the water but after the hot day this was heaven. while we were traveling for the holiday, the breakfast on Friday morning was cut off at 9am, many family's came after the early cutoff and had to go out for breakfast.
My only complaint is the bathroom, the toilet is like a child's toy for this 6'.3" person and the shower very low.
All in all, I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

PROS:
- Great location situated by the bay; away from busy city streets and freeways
- Front desk staff very attentive and friendly
- Room was very clean

CONS:
- Layout of the room was different and the kitchen was smaller than the Sunnyvale location
- Internet service was terrible; slow (avg. 1.2mbps ... if that) and would disconnect repeatedly.
- Dishwasher extremely loud and the refrigerator made a high pitched whining sound when it came on

SUMMARY:
I planned to be there for 4 days for business. But with the Internet service, or lack of for a better description, being unreliable ... I had to leave after the first night.

ADVICE:
If you need to stay here for business and need Internet access, you may want to call them in advance and ask them about it. Decent property otherwise; but I had better luck and prefer the Sunnyvale location better.

Room Tip: Room Location: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the bay ... as you won't here anybody abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here one night for a business trip. The hotel is located nest to the water and has a quiet but nice water front walk. I was given a complimentary update to a one bedroom suite. But it was on the side of a tiny airport for small planes (2-seaters). Although the staff reassured me that this airport for didn't have the traffic during the night, I asked if they can give me another upgraded room on the water front. Guess what? I was given a two-bedroom suite off the water! The suite was huge, comfortably furnished, has all the windows facing the water. It gave me a great quality of the stay because it was tranquil and serene. The room was clean and I slept very well. The gym was small but was sufficient for me. The continental breakfast was also sufficient for me.

The only drawback is that if you want to go to a decent restaurant, you need to drive. Over all, I was very happy with the hotel and my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for non-airport side of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

Address: 1000 Twin Dolphin Drive, Redwood City, CA 94065
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores Hotel Redwood City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.