We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn of Redwood City to your Saves list
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Twain, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So pleased with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The check in was so easy, the room was clean, spacious, had all the amenities you'd expect from a good place to stay. One bonus was the TV station listing so I could find the networks I needed without going through all the options. The breakfast was terrific with a side variety of things to choose from, and everyone was very kind and helpful. I'll be staying there again. It beats all the other ones I've stayed at by a mile at less than half to almost half the price.

Room Tip: I would be happy with any room assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to tell other travelers about your great experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stockton, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Over the course of the month, my brother and I have stayed at this hotel. My mother was at the Stanford Hospital. After one night bad experience at a neighboring hotel, I decided this was the place to stay. The breakfast in the morning is good. A decent variety, and it isn't just a 'contential' breakfast. They have a spread. I have yet to use the jaquizzi tub. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are kind. Free nachos, popcorn and cookies. Free wifi helps. I booked at $60 directly through their website. Check it out!

Room Tip: Book directly through their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We appreciate the business you and your brother have been giving us. It is great to hear you enjoy our complimentary, full, hot breakfast along with the many other amenities our hotel has to offer. We make ourselves different from the other hotels by trying to offer our guest the most for their money which is why we have the cookies, nachos, and popcorn. Try the Jacuzzi tub soon and let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The desk clerk on shift was very polite and helpful with any questions I had when checking in. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was in a good location, I enjoyed my stay there and will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeshap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had such a good experience. Cleanliness is a major factor at our hotel and we are so happy that you noticed it. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed in so many hotels but this hotel is awsome got a room for $65 with full breakfast ,free wifi ,flat screen Tv and jacuzzi on a room . I was shocked when I checked in a room and thought where u can find so many things in on place on this price :) On top of that this Hotel perfect for Families or business people because they have nice people staying in there. I will be back when ever I can :)

Room Tip: Very good rooms on a affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. You summed up what our hotel offers really well. We have many amenities for a great price. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogales, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for a couple days in RWC and found a good price for this hotel so I decided to go for it. My girlfriend and I were kind of concern for the kind of people that stay at the hotel. I would have to say that this is more of a motel than a hotel. The rooms were ugly, the bathroom only had a small window and no odor extractor, tv was extremely old as well as the air conditioning. The only good thing about this hotel was the hot breakfast they serve and the customer service of the cleaning lady that is in charge of serving it. She was very polite and courteous but other than that I don't think I would stay here again. Look for other options at least I would.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, I apologize for the inconveniences you faced. We strive to make our guests' experience satisfying. Because of this, we have recently been replacing all old TVs with new flat screen ones. We have replaced all bedding to match the style of larger chain hotels. Our bathrooms are on the small side but the Jacuzzi tubs we have in most of the rooms are a plus. There are constantly things being upgraded and we encourage you to give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redwood City hotels

USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Large rooms with kitchenette and jacuzzi. Furnishings and carpet are worn and walls are a bit thin, but for the price it's not bad. There is some kind of strip club across the street, so not the best neighborhood, but it's not far from Palo Alto. Free pop corn in the lobby and fast WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikewega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Pacific Inn in Redwood City, CA. The room was clean and comfortable and easily accessible. Check-in was easy. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the nachoes and popcorn in the lobby. When we checked in we were early and the lady at the desk checked to see if our room was ready right away. It was and we got settled. I was there for surgery at Stanford Hospital so was somewhat nervous but our stay at your hotel was so good it helped me a lot. The grounds are beautiful and welcoming which is important for someone facing surgery the next day. Thank you so much. Jim and Betsy Hawkins

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are very good, clean and comfortyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.1 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#5 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#8 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
#2 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing