We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Nor. Cal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn of Redwood City to your Saves list
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
1 review
“Great hotel in Nor. Cal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

The area itself is nice because its located about 15 to 20 minutes near major cities like San Jose and San Francisco. Rooms are spacious and clean. Also breakfast every morning and wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    12
    9
    16
See reviews for
29
28
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We picked this hotel for a 10 days stay based on reviews on this forum, and were not disappointed. Our room was large (Double Queen) clean and pleasant. The free Internet and hearty breakfast were a plus. And, no management member or Redwood City police intimidated us :) We will definitely consider staying again if we visit the region

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The managers are some Indian family that lives on the property behind the office. The wife that 'acts' like a manager is extremely rude and is ready to call the police on the spot if you pass their extended check-out time.
I asked for a late check-out ....it was onlt 5 min passed 12 o'clock and the police were sent to my door by the Indian families wife.

Also...their across the street the cities gentlemen club...(VIP clientel)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was our second stay here. The price can't be beat for what you get. A free hot breakfast , popcorn and nachos available in the office. The wi-fi worked great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff is friendly. The location is between San Jose and San Francisco. Makes for convenient excursions in both directions. Our only complaint is every day we had to have a new room key made. The front office didn't know how to solve this problem for our room door. This was a bother when returning late and tired.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Well located. Good deal. Great service.
We kept being told it would be the best breakfast in town. It was undoubtedly the breakfast which had the most choice, maybe not top quality though. There was a jacuzzi and a kitchenette, both in the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlm8184
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room had a sink, coffee maker, and mini fridge. I think there were a couple burners also. The hotel is quiet, and we experienced no trouble sleeping. We didn't stay much in the hotel, but there is HBO if you're looking for a little wind down time in your hotel room. We enjoyed our stay, and it was extremely affordable for the location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years, at least twice a month for business. In this current economy the price is right for what you get. A free hot breakfast, courteous staff, snacks in the office for when you get hungry and most of all, a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE stay. I have recommend this place to friends/family and will continue to do so. Good job guys and keep up the work!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn of Redwood City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.