We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pacific Euro Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Euro Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Newhall, California
2 reviews
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent accommodations and service with convenient access to numerous restaurants, shops and cafes, and free parking nearby. The very friendly staff made great suggestions for places to go and the best ways to get there. The room was clean, nicely designed and appointed, and quiet. Will definitely stay here again when I'm next in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
JTAdvice -
So happy you found the Pacific Euro Hotel clean and convenient for your needs while you were in Redwood City. We look forward to your return visit.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
21
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Loved the Pacific Euro Hotel! My husband and I were in town looking for housing (already an expensive proposition in the Bay Area), and needed budget accommodations where we could rest up and plan our days of apartment hunting. The Pacific Euro Hotel was the perfect thing for us.

We chose an economy room with a shared bathroom -- ostensibly "hostel"-style, but much nicer than any youth hostel I've ever experienced. The private room was clean and well-furnished, with beautiful stone countertops, a its own sink (no need to walk down the hall to brush your teeth or wash your face), and strategically placed floor-to-ceiling mirrors that made it seem (almost) spacious. We loved the free wi-fi (it was plenty fast and reliable for Padmapper, Craigslist, and email, which were all we needed). We experienced a little bit of street and hallway noise, but it was not a big problem. (Maybe bring earplugs if you're a very light sleeper.)

Shared bathrooms were kept very clean and outfitted with beautiful marble and granite floors and walls. Key cards allowed 24 hour access to the hostel, and the proprietor was always friendly and helpful. Free coffee and orange juice were available at the front desk every morning. We loved this place, and will be recommending it to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Laura - Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. We are happy your stay with us exceeded your expectations and hope you found the perfect apartment while staying with us - welcome to the Bay Area!

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have been staying here for one week and it is such a lovely place that you can ask whatever you wonder about the hotel or about the area. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, they always find a way to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Yavuz - We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the glowing review and please be our guest in the future should your travels bring you to the area.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had to stay 1 month because of an internship and I chose this hotel because of the cheap price and the reviews and honestly it didn't disappoint.

The room aren't huge but very comfortable and efficient, very clean and the marble counters are really nice.

The staff is hands down the best I've seen in an hotel so far, Al the manager is very friendly and helpful and the rest of the employees are really nice too.

It is in a great location, the caltrain is at less than 10 minutes on foot, bars and really good restaurant all around, and a safeway just near the caltrain open until midnight. The room are surprisingly quiet given the location.

The internet is decent, not the high speed you would have at home but you can do most things you would do at home on an hotel's internet wich is rare.

This is a great hotel, not a luxurious one but a simple, efficient and friendly one, I wouldn't ask more for the price.

Cyril.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Cyril -
Thanks for choosing Pacific Euro Hotel on your recent stay in the area for an internship. So happy you found the accommodations met your budget and expectations. We appreciate the positive review and hope you will choose us in the future should your travels bring you to the area.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my friend have stayed in this hotel for about a week, if you are expecting fancy rooms big rooms then look somewhere else, and you'll be back for this hotel for having a cheap and good rooms. San Francisco is expensive so if you want to have fun like me and my friend, we took all our cash on trip and adventures!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Freddy -
Thanks for the review. We try our best to keep the rates low, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly so cost-minded adventure travelers like yourself can enjoy their stay. So happy we were able to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is very much a budget hotel but having said that the rooms are clean & the staff are very friendly, with the manager being particularly helpful. The Caltrain and lots of excellent restaurants are all within easy walking distance but far enough away that you are not bothered by noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you found the rooms clean, the staff friendly and our prices affordable! We look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was attending a conference at Stanford all week, and this was the only room in my price range. I couldn't beat the $53 per night price if you booked for three nights. Room was pleasant, and I saved a lot of money dining in thanks to the in-room fridge and microwave. The place was fully booked, but I still never had to wait to use the hall bathroom or shower. Ten minute walk from Caltrain. Lots of bars nearby, but they all close around 9 or 10 on weeknights. I recommend stocking up on supplies at the corner store down the street.

My only complaint is that the internet speeds were a joke. It seemed to cut out for about twenty minutes at a time, and when it was working, was useful for checking email only. It was as if the entire hotel was on a single DSL line. For a hotel in Silicon Valley, I expected better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback - so happy you had a pleasant stay with us while you were doing business at Stanford. Sorry to hear about the internet connection - we will look into that and see if there is anything we can do to speed it up.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Address: 868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.