We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Euro Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Euro Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Athens, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my friend have stayed in this hotel for about a week, if you are expecting fancy rooms big rooms then look somewhere else, and you'll be back for this hotel for having a cheap and good rooms. San Francisco is expensive so if you want to have fun like me and my friend, we took all our cash on trip and adventures!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Freddy -
Thanks for the review. We try our best to keep the rates low, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly so cost-minded adventure travelers like yourself can enjoy their stay. So happy we were able to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
21
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is very much a budget hotel but having said that the rooms are clean & the staff are very friendly, with the manager being particularly helpful. The Caltrain and lots of excellent restaurants are all within easy walking distance but far enough away that you are not bothered by noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you found the rooms clean, the staff friendly and our prices affordable! We look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was attending a conference at Stanford all week, and this was the only room in my price range. I couldn't beat the $53 per night price if you booked for three nights. Room was pleasant, and I saved a lot of money dining in thanks to the in-room fridge and microwave. The place was fully booked, but I still never had to wait to use the hall bathroom or shower. Ten minute walk from Caltrain. Lots of bars nearby, but they all close around 9 or 10 on weeknights. I recommend stocking up on supplies at the corner store down the street.

My only complaint is that the internet speeds were a joke. It seemed to cut out for about twenty minutes at a time, and when it was working, was useful for checking email only. It was as if the entire hotel was on a single DSL line. For a hotel in Silicon Valley, I expected better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback - so happy you had a pleasant stay with us while you were doing business at Stanford. Sorry to hear about the internet connection - we will look into that and see if there is anything we can do to speed it up.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although, not fancy the rooms are basic efficiency units. Parking is convenient and the manager very helpful. There are many restaurants within walking distance, some with very good as well as reasonably priced food.

We find that this hotel is a good place to stay while being treated at Stanford University Hospital, since our hometown is over 200 miles away

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dontpassmeby -

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you travels bring you to this area. We are happy you find it convenient. Please call the hotel directly on your next stay as we are often offering special offers that might better suit your budget - especially for an extended stay.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

First understand this is an economy hotel, thus I rate it as such. Hotel Mgr was nice and helpful. Room was clean, but small, plenty for me. Maid service is every second day unless you request more frequently. WIFI was good and fast. Lots of local pubs and restaurants around the hotel. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Lars -

So happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the downtown location convenient and the hotel clean and affordable. We look forward to your return visit.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was exatly what I needed for the type of travel I am doing. different having bathroom out side the room but it worked. very clean comfirtable. If you want a inexpensive place to be able to relax and get some sleep. It is perfect.

Room Tip: It is in great walking distance from places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Elizabeth -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Pacific Euro Hotel. We are pleased you found the accommodations clean and convenient while you were travelling. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Al P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

You get what yon pay for.
Room was too small.. Tiny shower area. Noisy area. Couldn't sleep most of the night.
NO Elevator; can you believe that. The guy who checked us in was very unfriendly and rough

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
MB -
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Pacific Euro Hotel. We are an old building and that is why there is no elevator. And, although our downtown location is one of our best assets, being close to other downtown businesses that are often noisy can lead to notise that is out of our control. We do hope you will give us another chance and contact the General Manager personally to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Address: 868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.