We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly employee and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pacific Euro Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Euro Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Redwood City
Paramount, California
1 review
“Friendly employee and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The employee on duty was very helpful, courteous and went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. The on duty employee went out of his way to find me a room as many hotels in the area were sold out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Earl - thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment ....and we are so pleased you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope you will choose Pacific Euro Hotel on your future stays in Redwood City.

Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
21
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

OK place to stay, actually an average rating works, 2 1/2 stars on a 1-5 rating. Room was clean, nothing fancy but TV and Wi-Fi worked. I had an ADA room since that's what they had left, kind of small, but bathroom section had lots of room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Fred - thanks for the positive review. Next time you book a reservation we will do everything we can to get you in a room that is not ADA - just happened to be a sold out night and that was the last available room type. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Redwood City.

Al - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

*Where is this *
Approx 26 miles to San Francisco. However it is very close to Mountain View and Palo Alto. There are trains up and down the Bay Area Peninsula, here is the Caltrain schedule --
http://www.caltrain.com/schedules/weekdaytimetable.html.

* The room and facilities*
Don't let the photos deceived you. The rooms are actually very bright (not yellow and dark like shown in the picture). It has a lot of natural lights. The furnishing are pretty up-to-date - e.g, stone wall in the bath room instead of tiles, faux leather chair, clean white blinds, larger than single for single bed, pretty new / clean fridge and microwave, free Internet and excellent technical support if you run into problem. The new TV box has so many channels that you can never get bored. They also have washer and dryer on the ground floor for $1.50 per load - coin operated.

* Access to amenities and transportation *
The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to the train station that takes you up and down the Peninsula. There are Safeway, salon, Barnes and Nobles, Pharmacy, and restaurants by the train station. Closer to the hotel - like 3 to 5 mins walk, you will get to many great restaurants such as Japanese, Russian, Latino, Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Vietnam, Peruvian, German, Thai etc.. You will be spoiled for choice!

* Service*
The maid was friendly. Please note that they only clean your room every 3rd day but you can request daily service by putting the 'Maid Service' sign at the door knob. The front desk was efficient and friendly too.

* Safety *
The place has a no guest after 9pm policy, and you will need card key to access the corridor to the rooms. They also have security cameras in the corridor. I felt totally safe staying here.

* Type of guests *
When I think of a budget hotel, I often worry about the guests who will be loud, lots of drinking or smoking. I stayed for a week and I didn't encounter any weird guests. Everyone was nice and proper. Morning coffee served at the lobby at around 9:30am.

I am very satisfied with this hotel and would highly recommend Pacific Euro hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review! We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, New Mexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place is awesome! Great staff wonderful place to stay. Its right downtown in Redwood City which was perfect for roaming around the town on foot. I was staying here for ten days and it was better than a hotel that was more expensive down the street. It was perfect and the price was right. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Katy - So happy you were pleased with our accommodations on your recent visit to Redwood City. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We walked in and they had already prepared a five-course meal for us... JK JK however this place has awesome management and the rooms are super cozy and well kept. The amenities are perfect for someone looking for a cheap, safe room to stay in for a few days. I would highly recommend Pacific Euro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Jean B - Thanks so much for the positive review. I am so happy you find Pacific Euro Hotel clean and safe. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked a 4-night stay last November. The room was tiny, the bathroom old and the window wasn't sealed very well. The nights were chilly. (no thermostat in room) We had read reviews about it being hostel-like so we thought of it as an adventure. Unfortunately after a couple of nights we had an emergency due to a death in the family and had to leave early. Even though the hotel had a no penalty for leaving early policy if you left before check out time the manager refused to authorize a credit to my credit card. He said if we had booked directly the policy applied but since we booked through Travelocity he couldn't credit our account without authorization from them. Travelocity authorized immediately over the phone when we called, but he wanted it faxed to him. Which they did at least twice. They told me it would show up on my next statement, but he never processed it and I gave up fighting for it after a couple of months. So beware if something unusual happens. Heading home we found a nice Red Roof Inn near S.F. Airport for only$10 a night more than P. Eu. It felt luxurious by comparison and we wished we had just stayed there and driven into Redwood City.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a bath or you will have to share one down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I'm very sorry we were not able to cancel your reservations. Unfortunately, when booked thruogh a third party, we are unable to cancel. We encourage you to book direct with hotel website where there is more flexibility for cancellation. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the area.

Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed in the hotel in twice in March 2012 and in March 2013 and found it not expensive with great location right near downtown and close to the train station with very good personnel.
Rooms are clean with tv and wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review - I am happy you found the location convenient and the rooms clean. We look forward to your next visits.

Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Address: 868 Main St., Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.