We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal-Awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn - Redwood City to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
1 review
“Amazing deal-Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay, and considering cost- THERE IS NO BETTER VALUE ANYWHERE IN THE BAY AREA. Period.
The staff here is so FRIENDLY, efficient, helpful, and ACCOMMODATING, I cannot rave about them enough. ANDREA has a magnificent personality, ROBERT has fantastic service skills, SANDRA is always a delight with a smile on her face, plus the housekeeping staff & management all are part of why we love to stay here.
My boyfriend and I stay in this area frequently for work related functions, and we have been to just about every spot around. I am taking the time to write this review because this property plus staff are so very superior to anything near this price point, that I felt that I had to give them kudos for the value they offer. I only don't like when I have not tried to make a reservation soon enough, and find there are no available rooms, and I have to stay elsewhere. My 2nd choice is such a far 2nd, its disappointing, and costs more.
You can feel good about choosing Good Nite-Redwood City. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    48
    32
    26
    46
See reviews for
42
39
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean and quiet, staff was very helpful at the front desk. Athena was knowledgeable of the bay area and knew of great spots to visit and eat. Housekeeping was friendly, hallways were clean. I didn't see anything wrong about this place. Also there is a IHOP next to it, this a big plus when you are on the go. I will recommend to friends...

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the employee "Sandra" is very nice & helpful. The rooms are clean. They care about their guests & I would advise anyone to stay here as it's cheap & in a great location. When ever I work in this are, I will choose to stay at good nite inn.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk clerk Andrea is really nice (and knew my name by heart after the second week of me staying there). The rooms are clean and there are food places in walking distance. I would advise anyone to stay here as it's cheap and in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Staff was very happy to see your comments.
We hope to see you here soon.

Thank you again.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the place was clean with a large room and no one complained about all the noise we made when we arrived late, that was amazing, the staff was friendly and very helpful too. I will in the future choose too come back to redwood city and when i do i will use good nite inn .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Our staff is thrilled to hear your comments. We wish to see you here soon.

Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk attendants were very nice, helpful and accommodating! One attendant helped me with a computer problem. We needed some extra help because my husband was at the hospital--they treated us as valued customers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to do the review. We appreciate your rating and the comments. They are shared with the staff and they were thrilled.

Thank you again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the good night inn was nice and clean. there was a swimming pool with a sitting area. the location was close to restaurants and shopping. the staff was friendly and accommodating. i would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you here soon.

Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.