We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to SF.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn - Redwood City to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“Quick trip to SF.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At a time when hotels/motels actually in or closer to SF raise their rates exorbitantly, Good Nite Inn Keeps their rates about the same, desk staff is very polite, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Facility is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: I had a bad hip so I needed a first floor room, which I asked for with my reservation and they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    30
    22
    42
See reviews for
35
33
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second time staying at this motel in the last 6 months. The first time it was a very pleasant stay, but I don't know what happened. The hallway was filthy dirty with food stains and crumbs. The room I had was in terrible state with mold all over the bathroom and wallpaper peeling off, carpets were filthy dirty, furniture was broken down and the bed linen looked like there was a sex convention held there. Spots all over bed spread and blankets. Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE! Pay a little more for a better motel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. Stains on everything from the bedding to the carpets. Since it was too late to switch hotels that night, we went to Target and bought our own bedding as it was too gross to use theirs. I had some things to do the next morning so I called to explain why I would be cancelling the remainder of my reservation and was assured that would be fine. When I went to check out in person at 1:00pm I was told I would have to pay for a second night because I had used the room for part of the day. In the end I didn't have to pay, but it was unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

about 30 min. outside San Francisco Goodnite Inn is a good motel to stay for a reasonable price. Good rooms, not microwave or Frige, but Wifi for one device. THey have a pool outside where a lot of people are smoking

Room Tip: Take a room at the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on 18/08/14,

We prebooked this place as our first motel of the holiday,

First of all I noticed there were giant cobwebs in the top corner of the room,

When I woke up the following morning I noticed there were bed bug bites all over my arms! Also mum and dad were covered in them as well!

I have never experienced this problem before this visit and have visited the US 9 times since the year 2000.

I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Good Nite Inn Redwood City.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We are in the process of making major improvements to the hotel. We are confident that you will enjoy your next trip.

At Good Nite Inn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this facility for the last 30 years. It is an older property but has been well maintained. the front desk is friendly and helpful. Price is right and takes care of needs when a quick visit is needed to the city,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We are excited to see that your stay was satisfactory.

We are in the process of making major improvements to the hotel. We are confident that you will enjoy even more on your next trip.

We will certainly share your comments with the staff. They will be thrilled to see the response.
We look forward to seeing you here soon.


Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Junction, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a 40 yr back time travel. It is probably one of the original Motel 6s with not up grades in 30 yrs. Room was very clean but every thing was very old. Small tv, old smell, old carpet.Bla Bla

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We are excited to see that your stay was satisfactory. We strive to achieve that goal with every single guest.
We are in the process of making major improvements to the hotel. We are confident that you will enjoy even more on your next trip.
.
We look forward to seeing you here soon.


Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.