We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn - Redwood City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Redwood City
Corona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

we stay there for 4 nights, good rooms, good staff.only the pool was not cleaned.
rooms are very clean.good tea in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    25
    17
    34
See reviews for
25
25
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Simple, good value accommodation, very clean. Easily accessible, good car parking. Although near a busy road, the room was quiet. Staff helpful. Caltrain station fairly near, about 20-25 minutes walk.
Being an English tea-drinker, I would have liked facilities in the room for making hot drinks.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool, and the ducks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Non Smoking buildings, No Frills, Great Price, Clean but dated, IHOP right next door, Coffee & muffins in the lobby in the morning. Have to pay for internet access $4.95 a day. Pool was cold, but it is March. Right off the freeway, easy on off. Lots of resturants near by. Free parking, Balcony. Large rooms, Could use another chair and table in the room. TV, and you can request a Frig. No Phone. Stayed for business so was only there to sleep, excellent price for the area, bed was good, room clean. Stayed 2 nights. Staff is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed in a room with a King size bed and it was very comfortable. So much so that we actually stayed in bed resting for a whole day, and then ended up staying a second night.

Actually pretty friendly people working there too, didn't get anything but great energy from the staff, plus their local cabby was really fun.

The only thing that went wrong in the stay was the horrible cork screw that the liquor store down the street sold us. Ended up having to push the corks through.

Definitely a comfortable and happy place to stay. For some reason that's not something I generally feel from most inns.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely dreadful! I don't usually bother with comments on tripadvisor but this establishment is not worthy of being open to animals let alone human beings!

First night- ants crawling on our toothbrushes, in our underwear and in our shoes, spiders in our bed and clumps of dust behind the bed.

Second night- prank phonecalls in the early hours from a man claiming to be a taxi driver, luckily when my husband answered the phone it scared him off for a bit but then the calls returned resorting in us disconnecting the phone.

A complaint was made to reception and all we received was a blank expression, I strongly recommend this hotel be investigated by health and safety and to also improve their security system. Expedia will lose business if they continue to recommend this fleepit!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I have been coming here since 1997. Back then the rooms were decent and well maintained. It was clean. I stayed here once or twice a year since then. My last stay, which will be my last, was like living in squaller. The rooms were dirty, ants in the bathroom, and two of the four nights I was here the beds weren't made and the floors not vacuumed. Twice I would come home and find drunks sleeping in the corridors. The walls are paper thin and our toilet over flowed in the middle of night. Don't be fooled by the cheap rates. Whatever the rates are it is not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I booked this room for the price, which was great. It's not worth it. Dirty, sketchy. Tweaker in the lobby, hanging out with the person behind the desk. Called ahead specifically to ask about HBO (True Blood season premiere), which I was told they had. Got here, and found out NO HBO, really only about 10 channels total. No mini fridge. The first room I was given STILL HAD PEOPLE IN IT! I opened the door to find the room was still occupied, perhaps off the books by employee's friends? $5/day for WiFi. GO ELSEWHERE!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.