We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Location--Convenient to LA and beaches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Location--Convenient to LA and beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

All in all, good hotel. The only drawbacks were the addtional charges for parking and internet. $18 a day for parking and $12 a day for internet. They do have a business center in the lobby though. Great location to all beaches--$5 cab ride to Hermosa beach where all of the good bars are.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    325
    180
    65
    33
See reviews for
195
258
55
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Location is good. Several restaurants within walking distance. Our room had a partial ocean view with a small balcony but without direct sunlight access. It was still nice enough to sit there for a drink. The parking fees are very high but if you don't mind walking a couple blocks there is free residential parking up the street. Just look out for the street sweeping notices. Relaxing pool area. An overall relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We loved this place! Hotel was great! Staff was great.. gave our girls rubber ducks! Location is amazing! Within a five minute walk of anything worth seeing! Seaside Lagoon right across the street... great for young children!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, WA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

not a bad hotel, but they initially charged $9.95 per day per laptop for internet access. When the front office was informed of this they eventually credited the bill for days used but said if we used 2 computers in the same day in the future we would have to pay for both of them. no thanks

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

When we arrived at the hotel, we parked in the parking garage that the hotel provides. I don't really like the fact that you have to pay for parking, because I believe it is a service, but this car park was very big and under surveillance. This is nice, because we rented a car, and it would have been really unfortunate that something would have happened to it.
After checking in, we went to the room and were very surprised. The room had a dining table, tv-area with couches, and somewhere in a corner there was the bed. The bed was still tucked away into the wall. I was scared the bed would not be comfortable, but was proven the opposit. The room service delivery guy was very friendly and provided a personal service.
The breakfast is pricy, but there is a ruby's just across the hotel where you can have a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Unlike earlier reviews I read, the staff was courteous and helpful; the main areas are upgraded; the room was nicely appointed but not every spot was upgraded (our carpet, shower grout were not perfect and may offend some.) But all in all, if you can get in under $100 a night - it is well worth it and very pleasant. It feels like a 3.5 star vacation hotel. Great pool and jacuzzi area overlooking marina - my fav feature.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

I lived in Hermosa Beach (just north of this hotel's Redondo Beach location) for 13 years before moving away, so as somewhat of an expert on the area I can say that if you're looking for a great value (see priceline.com or other booking sites for best rates) at a very nice hotel close to (certainly not on) the beach and the fun beach cities of Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan, and don't mind somewhat-long walks / bike rides to the beach or pier areas and an occassional pricey taxi ride (or drive) into town, then the Crown Plaza is an excellent, excellent choice. Has short walks to a few chain restaurants (Ruby's, Cheesecake Factory) if you choose not to venture into one of the beach towns for a more local dining experience. You can visit the Redondo Beach pier for full-on tourist treatment (for better or worse ...), and, for a true (i.e. non-tourist) taste of California beach culture at it's best, a visit to the Hermosa Beach pier, even just for a quick meal, is a must. This hotel also has free access to the huge Gold's Gym next door - an excellent bonus vs. the tiny "gyms" found in many hotels. The only negative I have for this hotel is that the beds could have been a bit less firm (of course, this isn't the Four Seasons so you get what you pay for...), but for overall value, quality and location I would highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Address: 300 N Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California coastal hotels that blend thoughtful amenities, soothing lodging, and a lively location come no better than Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel. The leader of LAX & South Bay area hotels, we are a short 7 miles from the airport and within convenient business distance to El Segundo, Torrance, Manhattan Beach and Gardena. Walk only a block to exciting Southern California attractions like white sand beaches, energetic surfing, boat rental, dining and entertainment. After a fun day, our Redondo Beach hotels onsite European Day Spa is the perfect way to relax, maybe spend a tranquil evening by our pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean, or you can head over to Gold's Gym, free 24 hours a day. Then, treat yourself to a meal at award-winning Splash Mediterranean Bistro. Unwind as you retire to the most inviting rooms among hotels near LAX & the South Bay, featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage. Providing the finest banquet facility in Southern California, Crowne Plaza is your best choice for unforgettable Redondo Beach events and weddings. 25,000 sq. ft. of elegant space, 19 venues, and unrivaled catering put the winning stamp on any event. With attractions for leisure and a location for business, it's the ultimate California coastal or beach getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.