We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redondo Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Redondo Beach Hotel to your Saves list
The Redondo Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Your Stay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Business on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ended up staying here for a conference that was taking place right across the street and I'm so glad we did. Our hotel stay was cheaper but not lacking in comfort, clealiness, service, or hospitality. On one night there was a party taking place on the 2nd floor deck but from our first floor room we couldn't hear a thing. The hotel also has bikes you can rent to ride to the other beaches. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    15
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
19
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Returned to visit South Bay after several years living in the area. This place was sorely needed; fills a huge gap in hotel options in the area: affordable + updated + west of the PCH. Great rooms, great location, friendly staff, decent pool, peaceful setting (once the bike path construction is complete). Just a really pleasant property. Light years from the Best Western this used to be.

Note to newcomers - you're close to the water at this hotel but several blocks from the beach, as the pier and harbor take up a good bit of space north and south of you. Rent a bike from the place across the road and off you go to Riviera, Hermosa, Manhattan, or beyond.

Room Tip: My kids probably would have ruined your morning sleep-in plans if you had a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Redondo Beach Hotel exceed my expectations in more ways than one. For starters their beds are by far the most comfortable beds that I have ever encountered at a hotel, my boyfriend kept asking how we could get his bed at home to feel like that. They include continental breakfast in your stay and also offer refreshments and snacks such as cookies, apples and infused water or coffee throughout the entire day in the lobby area. While the property isn’t right on the beach it is just a short walk to Redondo or Hermosa. We also loved the fact that there is ample parking at the property and it is charged at a fair rate vs a lot of other options we had looked at.

The only down fall to this property is that there is no bar, not a huge deal but if you are looking to throw a few back be sure to stop at the store on your way in or plan for a short walk to any of the nearby bars.

Overall I would say that this is a great hotel for families or couples looking for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was clean, the staff was amazing so helpful, great breakfast, great location, lots to do in the area and all of the staff helped with finding new places to visit. We could not have picked a better place!!

Room Tip: we had a parking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with great location in Redondo Beach. Free breakfast was a nice feature, and while there is parking, you do pay for it. Close to Pier/boardwalk and the beach both walkable as well as many shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff and I felt the hotel was a good value for the amenities available.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough about this hotel. I can't wait to come back.
Hotel is directly across from the Portofino Marina and the Cheesecake Factor Restaurant.
Ample parking and they had free wifi with a pool and hot tub. Breakfast is included and they have an upper level patio that overlooks the marina.
Staff was excellent and the rooms are perfectly new!
It's got a trendy, maybe even european feel, very warm and inviting.
This should be the standard for new hotels.

Whole Foods right up the street if you're not into going out to eat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We truly had a blast on our stay at the Redondo Beach Hotel. Had originally booked a deluxe marina view room but wanted something little larger so we decided to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The suite was amazing and the bed was awesome. After returning from a long day of sightseeing each day, our suite was truly what the doctor ordered. We would like to give special thanks to all of the staff, especially Gia,Roxanne and Cathy for making my wife's birthday a celebration like no other. We look forward to seeing you'll again soon.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Redondo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redondo Beach Hotel

Address: 400 North Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redondo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redondo Beach hotel is now officially open in King Harbor. After having undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, new features include the addition of balconies on our ocean-facing rooms, a second level outdoor lounge with spectacular marina and ocean views, a sparkling new lobby, and the addition of an expansive portico inspired by the rich architectural history of Redondo Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Redondo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redondo Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.